We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the place to stay in Bonavista”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marbella Cottage

Ode to Newfoundland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ode to Newfoundland
Ocean Side Cottage What an Inspiring Day!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Ode to Newfoundland
Ocean Side Cottage
What an Inspiring Day!
The Sky is the Limit
Master Bedroom - 1 Queen Sized Bed
Electric Fireplace
Upstairs Bathroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Second Bedroom - 1 Single Sized Bed & 1 Full Sized Bed
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Sunroom
Sunroom
Sunroom with Washer & Dryer
Kitchen & Sink
Kitchen & Sink
Dining Room & Living Room Open Concept
Stairs to upstairs & Door to Second Bathroom
Dining Room & Living Room Open Concept
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bonavista, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MarylandT...
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay in Bonavista”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is a lovely restored house that sits close to the ocean. Modern kitchen appliances and bathrooms, full washer and dryer. Very clean. Sun porch and side porch. Half bathroom on first floor. Note that while close to the ocean it does not have a direct view. We were very happy with Marbella, and you will be too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A chance to stay in an authentic house just 30 seconds from the ocean.
Liked least: Nothing -- it was all great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2013
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of our cottage. Even though we are not literally ocean front, we do have views of the ocean. However the main living area of the house faces the road - away from the ocean. But the upstairs bathroom has a spectacular ocean view!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NL
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Yes, it is just steps to the ocean. Actually, we often have bonfires on the rocky beach with all our family and roast marsh mellows and search for treasures. The kids love it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portugal Cove
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for your feedback. Neil's Yard is just walking distance to the cottage and they are a coffee shop with food and coffee as well. I'm not sure you found them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barcelona
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for you comment, we really appreciate your feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing