We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Yoga Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
The deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The deck
Fall at the Sanctuary Medicinal Garden with Shiva
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The deck
Fall at the Sanctuary
Medicinal Garden with Shiva
Wildlife with Stpa in South Garden
Swimming Hole
Maritas Shrine from the Stage
Yoga Room Looking at the Sauna
Rainforest at the Sanctuary
Mosaic Detail in Yoga Room
Laundry Room
Bathroom 2 Sink
Closet Space
Mosaic Detail in Floor of Upstairs Hall
The Brakfast Room from the Living Room
Living Room from Breakfast Room
Kitchen from Living Room
Dining Room View
Childrens Room Detail
North East Room View
Ying-Yang detail
Closets and Exterior East Door
Piranessi Engraving in Main Hall
Living room Ansel Adams Photograph
Bathroom 1
East Side Mosaic
Sauna
Magic circle
Wedding Dining Area
Wedding Altar
Wedding Reception
Overlooking the River from the Dinning Room
Dinning Room
Bridge to the Zen Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Shawnigan Lake, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nikola P
1 review
“Wonderful Yoga Retreat ”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had a two day yoga retreat at the Eaglenest Sanctuary and it was wonderful. Yoga room downstairs was a good size. Our meals were at the dining room. And evening lectures in the living room by the fireplace. The house is big enough, beautifully decorated with handmade wooden frames, staircases, tables... Hot tub outside, by the river, was a perfect place to relax on a rainy December evening. Strongly recommended for a yoga retreat or similar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2015
It was a pleasure to host this yoga retreat. Very respectful of the house and the land. They were able to take advantage of the many amenities as well as the river and the rainforest. Hoping to see them soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clair S
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bachelorette Party Success”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Eaglenest Sanctuary to celebrate our friends upcoming nuptials. The property is absolutely breathtaking and the house is gorgeous. We spent the weekend exploring the grounds and swimming in the river, which goes right through the property. The large kitchen let us cook large meals for 10 people and came equipped with everything you could possibly need.
We are already looking to book for next year and to stay longer.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
“This place is outstanding!”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We recently hosted my boyfriend's birthday at the Eaglenest Sanctuary and we were thrilled with what we found there. The landscape, the house, the host all were far above our expectations and we are already booking for next year! I could ramble on and on about how great it was but I would just suggest you rent this property and check it out for yourself. It was a magical weekend never to be forgotten. Thank you Ezio!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: There was nothing not to like........
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin P
1 review
“Best weekend of my life!! What an amazing space!”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We spent 3 nights at Eaglesnest Sanctuary to celebrate my birthday, my boyfriends birthday and a homecoming all at once! We had 18 people on the one night stay over! Everything was perfect. All the amenities we needed in a house but without all the extras to make cleanup and space difficult. The outside is like a fairytale! The sauna works like a dream and the yoga room doubled as a sleep zone for us. We had morning yoga stretches and then played our music and danced late into the night without disturbing anyone around us and for me that is the best. Just wanted to relax and enjoy our friends and our music in a beautiful setting. We are already booking for next year....Ezio is a lovely man and was a joy to arrange with, although perhaps a way to communicate before arriving to the house would be appreciated as part of our reason for booking things away from it all is to have ultimate privacy...but truly, a magical, well priced, beautiful place I would recommend to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How versatile the space was, and the grounds!
Liked least: The bedding/linen options need to be updated, and perhaps a do not disturb sign up by the garage
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Q
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Perfect is an understatement”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were 11 students in the house, it was extremely well accommodated. The vibes of the house are surreal. We all had a very relaxing and spiritual weekend there. It is the perfect place for a vacation of indoor and outdoor activities. Make sure to check out the energy wheel at the back if you go there! Very cool stuff all around. EXPLORE THE AREA!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 300
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing