We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
179
197
119
78
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
197
119
78
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcraig bayindoor poolfull kitchenvancouver islandbedroom unitnice resortgas fireplacewasher dryergoats on the roofexercise roomresort staffoff seasonview of the waterchange roomsminute drivethrough rci
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I stayed here without realizing how far it was from Victoria. Great area where it is located tho. But if you are coming to the island to see Victoria, stay somewhere else. Realize that a Hotel unit is quite small.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your 4 star review of our property. We are happy to read that you found we are in a great location. Hopefully the next time you were coming to view more of the island you will think of us.
Sincerely,
Nikii Morrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Love the units. Who else has a gas fireplace at the foot of their Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom? And a second fireplace in the living room? The kitchen is well appointed. The tiled floors are heated. The view is to die for.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank mejaneAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review of our property. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the fireplaces and the heated floors. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Nikii Morrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I booked a room at Pacific Shores Resort for 4 nights March 23-26, 2018. Nice huge bedroom with King size bed (I asked for), gas fireplace, easy chair, dresser, lots of closet space; bathroom had partial heated floor (by the sink and tub), toilet & shower separated by door between jetted tub and sink. Jetted tub was not perfect as you had to really fill it deep and the jets were super loud but having the gas fireplace (shared wall with bedroom) was nice. The dining room, kitchen and living room were good size. Dining table can easily seat 6 people. Full kitchen although our room was missing a kettle, used one of the pots instead. Full size fridge, oven/stove. Gas fireplace also in living room. One of us adults stayed on the couch/pullout bed. Bedding was nice quality. Pillows were super huge so neck aches all round the first morning! We ended up putting pillow cases on the flatter couch and chair pillows and used those instead. The grounds are lovely. Right on the ocean, a big tidal flats you can walk around on and a lovely little fresh water stream coming right by the resort too, flowing into the ocean. Was fun to watch the tides. Hottub on end of grounds near the ocean but this ended up closed a couple of days while we were there, bubble bath for one reason, not sure why it was closed the next time. Rock hottub closer in to resort with a couple of cooler pools for kiddies; this was nice. INdoor pool and hottub as well but is busy with guests or day visitors ? maybe. Grounds nice to walk around. Cougar in area signs up around the resort but didn't see or worry too much about it. Lots of birds to see, trails to walk. Nice location. Would stay there again. Cost was about $160/night so reasonable. Clean, nice staff, great big rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PatriciaDlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your 4 star review of our property. We are happy to read that you got to enjoy the tidal pools. We hope to see you in the future.
Sincerely,
Nikii Morrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Very large and beautiful unit with great views and a large swimming pool. The restaurant was good and had live music four nights a week. We rode the ferry over from Vancouver. You need to rent a car on Vancouver Island.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review of our property. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the unit and views. We hope you think of us the next time you are in the Oceanside area.
Sincerely,
Nikii Morrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We have been coming to Pacific Shores for a late winter get-away/rest/visit for a over 10 years. We find the accommodations to our liking with no surprises! Even this winter's snow did not keep us in or inconvenienced, though we did enjoy the Olympics on tv.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank BoardingPass310822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review of our property. We are happy to read that you continue to return to the resort. We hope to see you in the future.
Sincerely,
Nikii Morrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews