We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cabin in delightful setting”
other travellers have booked this property
the view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the view
The kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
the view
The kitchen
The eating nook
View from the eating nook
The bedroom
The pink bathroom
lovely night for a kayak ride
One of the Royston wrecks
view from the living room
lots to watch while you have your morning coffee
your hosts
sunset
the sofa bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Comox, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert W
1 review
“Cosy cabin in delightful setting”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We chose this location to be near my son and his family in Courtenay. By a really beautiful sea channel, it has just the loveliest setting, and is only a few minutes drive to Courtenays great shopping and restaurants. The cabin and accommodation was perfect for the two of us, and we also enjoyed the patio and garden. Tandra and David, our hosts, were very welcoming and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2018
It was so nice to meet you two. Hope you had a good journey home & you are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterhenr...
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
“Great views”
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Nice comfortable older but very clean cabin (adjoins the main house where your friendly hosts live). Excellent location to use as a base camp to see all the communities of central Vancouver Island. Excellent ocean views from living and dining room. I recommend getting around by car. Lots to do and see in the area. Many funky shops within a short car ride.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Thank you for your visit. We enjoyed meeting you & would love to have you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimnCathy
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We spent several nights at the cabin and had a great time. Beautiful view from the window, spacious patio, and convenient location for many area attractions. Dave and Tandra were wonderful hosts and we enjoyed visiting with them. I would definitely recommend this spot for travelers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2018
Thank you so much. We enjoyed meeting you & hope to visit with you again someday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneS32...
1 review
“Beautiful setting, peaceful and scenic”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We spent the winter at the seaside cottage and were seeking some calm and serenity. The cottage provided an environment for decompressing, beautiful view, easy scenic walks, with the sound and smell of the ocean to lull you to sleep . I am not a bird watcher but almost became one, as the diversity and proximity of the wildlife is stunning.

Tandra and Dave are also kind and calm hosts, and made our stay comfortable, making us feel welcome and at home.

It was time well spent for us, hope you have a chance to experience a night or two.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. You were perfect tenants. Hope to see you again someday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flattopte...
Crofton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice spot to stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The patio and view are fantastic. Good location, quiet and close to Courtenay and Comox for shopping and great restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Hi Terry, I hope everything was OK for your visit here. I see you only gave it 4 stars & am wondering what we could do to make it a 5 star stay. This is our first year & we welcome any ideas to make your stay better.
Thank You Tandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing