We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
104
144
75
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
144
75
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location hot tub underground parking comfortable room hotel location no air conditioning ski lift small kitchen overnight stop off season front desk staff one bedroom suite per night bit dated ski resort one night stay shops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a night in between seasons. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable with a small kitchenette. The staff were welcoming and friendly. There are lots of restaurants and coffee shops nearby as well as a supermarket. Highly recommend the Italian restaurant opposite the motel, food and service are great!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Newtravellersteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hello Newtravellersteph, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations. Also happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Bella Italia. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the Coast Sundance Lodge in the future!
JB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We stopped off at Sun Peaks as part of a package deal as we toured around Canada. Seemed nice at first glance. We checked in with a friendly receptionist, then headed out, the town was dead! Spookily eery.

The room was basic with a kitchenette. The view was not very appealing and the window didn’t open so no fresh air. We did a walk up the mountain which was very quiet, due to this we saw a lot of wildlife including Elk, Pole Cats, Gophers, Chipmunks, etc.

I can’t wait to already return to Canada, but Sun Peaks wouldn’t be on my list to head back too.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Curtfulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Hello Curtfulch, Thank you for your review. I'm disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your experience at Sun Peaks. The shoulder season can be quiet at times, but this is also a great opportunity to take in the wildlife as you did. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We hope that you will visit us again.
JB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here during our vacation to break the journey from Whistler to Jasper. The Coast Sundance Lodge offers friendly, informal accommodation in Sun Peaks, a resort that is trying to put itself on the map with a $40 million investment.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was perfectly good, with a kitchenette. My personal problem was that there were curtains across the windows of the balcony doors, but nothing to block the light streaming in through two side windows. That meant that I woke up far too early when I had a long and exhausting drive to Whistler ahead that day.

We liked Sun Peaks and we liked the Coast Sundance Lodge. Compared to overpriced, overhyped Whistler it was all a breath of fresh air. Good value for money too. Long may it last.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nunneylocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hello Nunneylocal, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed you stay with us, and your time in Sun Peaks. As you mentioned, Whistler has become so saturated and expensive - leaving Sun Peaks as a great option! Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope you welcome you back to the Coast Sundance Lodge in the future.
JB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We go to ski the spring season because we think it is the best. Quiet, Warm, and snow. We spent two nights there...All was good for us: equipped kitchen, fireplace, Free parking, etc...the worse inconvenient was that we had noisy neighbours . Super, super noisy...making noise until 3am. We went there to ski and relax, but it was impossible to sleep during our stay. Nevertheless, all was good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TeresaBCN29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Hello TeresaBCN29, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, despite the noise issues you experienced. In the future, please contact our staff at the front desk for any issues so that we can ensure you have the most enjoyable stay possible. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Coast Sundance Lodge.
JB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

The lobby interior is horrible, but suit comes with fireplace and fully equipped kitchen with dishes, pots, frying pan, cutlery, even dish detergent was there. Staff is really adorable and helpful. Jet pool is ok as well.
I would recommend this hotel for everyone who is looking for comfort and friendly environment.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank kisakisa1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hello kisakisa1212, Thank you very much for your review! I'm disappointed to see that you think our lobby is "horrible". Though I am very pleased to see that you still enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be very helpful! Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to your next visit.
JB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews