We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 118
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Coast Sundance Lodge(Sun Peaks)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hearthstone Lodge(Sun Peaks)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pinnacle Lodge(Sun Peaks)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Peaks Lodge(Sun Peaks)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Forest(Sun Peaks)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
306
348
158
49
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
348
158
49
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedcahilty creekher husbandbar and grillfamily suitestudio roomski lockersthe outdoor hot tubski lodgeslope sidea great stayspartan racegrocery storesmall kitcheneasy accessunderground parkingfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay in this hotel in Sun Peaks Ski Resort, staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were spacious, tv, fridge, bathroom was modern and there is a laundry on the top floor where you can do a load and dry for about $2.50. Restaurant had great food and overlooked a ski run and wooded area where we watched squirrels out the window.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy Greene's C, General Manager at Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

JD
General Manager
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Stayed for two nights for a conference. Staff was amazing and friendly. Check in and check out was fast and easy. The beds were hard but they have just replaced mattresses so hopefully they soften over time. I like a soft bed so if you like a firm mattress you’ll like these ones.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank orr-fan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy Greene's C, General Manager at Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and sorry to hear the bed was not to your liking. We do have a variety of bed types in our hotel, perhaps a different one would be better for you. The Queen Murphy beds are the ones that have just been replaced and next our king beds will be getting replaced. We do hope you will consider a future stay in a different bed!

We hope to see you again

Sincerely,

JD
General Manager
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Arrived on a beautiful sunny day to a fairly basic room but at a great price. Wandered up in the beautiful clear air of the surrounding mountains, had a decent dinner at the hotel restaurant and woke up in the morning to repeat the experience. Hard to beat.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank estipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy Greene's C, General Manager at Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the beauty of our resort, we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

JD
General Manager
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here recently as part of a tour. The room was warm enough, bed comfortable, but there was no fridge and the room was quite basic. In looked a bit run down. We used the hot tub that night after a long trip that day and that was lovely. The staff at breakfast the next day were nice but there wasn’t enough food to go round everyone on the trip.
As it was the end of the snow season most of the shops and restaurants were closed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fbsterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy Greene's C, General Manager at Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

We are sorry to hear you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. You will be happy to hear we are in the midst of doing major upgrades to our rooms and fridges being added to the rooms that do not have one is one of the first on the list.We do have a fridge at the front desk that we would have been happy to store items for you if needed.We are sorry for any inconvenience.

We cannot speak on behalf of the restaurant as we do not own it however we do know they are generally very good at replenishing items on the buffet so perhaps it was just in need of being restocked.

It is a quieter time in resort so some of the shops do close for holidays however there are still quite a few that stay open and many walking trails to enjoy the beautiful scenery.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your tour and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Sincerely,

JD

General Manager
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

When I ski at Sun Peaks I stay at the Cahilty and the service and personal has been outstanding every time I have stayed there. This is a ski-in ski-out facility and prices and very reasonable. I strongly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank herv_g900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy Greene's C, General Manager at Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate you taking the time to share you feedback and it is always nice when our hospitality is recognized.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

JD
General Manager
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews