We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites(Sun Peaks)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 118
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sun Peaks Lodge(Sun Peaks)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Coast Sundance Lodge(Sun Peaks)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pinnacle Lodge(Sun Peaks)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hearthstone Lodge(Sun Peaks)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Overlander Motel(Chase)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burfield(Sun Peaks)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,761)
Filter reviews
1,761 results
Traveller rating
821
586
206
89
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
821
586
206
89
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetmantles restaurantpool and hot tubnice hotelmountain viewhotel restaurantenjoyed our stayski hillski tripski seasonunderground parkingtubsvillageskiingsummitloungeelevator
Filter
Updating list...
1,260 - 1,265 of 1,761 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Hotel was great. Very central to the village. Restaurant and lounge were great. The only thing that was disappointing was that they had double beds instead of queens. We felt the beds too small for a family of four. For being a high end hotel, I would have expected queen beds.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meganp837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear meganp837

Thank you for your review on your most recent stay. Yes we do have rooms with two double beds in the bulk of our two bedded rooms. Two Queen beds is something we are discussing in our next renovations based on similar feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the service and cleanliness levels of our hotel.

Kind regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Visited the sunpeaks grand for 2 days for a wedding. The entire stay was outstanding. Reception, dining and the event itself. Unfortunatley due to our short stay we did not get to see the sights and facilities in full. So we will definitely return one day.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Leah

I am so pleased to hear you had a great time at the wedding. It is also a privilege for us to be part of these special events. But I do agree, you should come check us out again and experience the entire hotel and the village.

Thank you for the great review.

Kind regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

This hotel was beautiful. Our room, a suite, had everything you could want. The decor, furniture, fireplace, balcony, desk, separate king size bed in a bedroom, jack and jill bathroom were immaculate and pretty. We had a lovely view of the village. Breakfast in their restaurant, Mantles, was delicious and the staff friendly and efficient. The swimming pool and hot tubs were perfect. We couldn't have asked for more.

Room Tip: there are no bad ones!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Helen

Thank you so much for the outstanding review! I am delighted to hear that you had such a great getaway here at our hotel. I hope you will come visit us again!

Kind regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

This was my first time staying at Sun Peaks Resort. The Sun Peaks Grand was very comfortable with a helpful and friendly staff. Since this stay was between seasons there were no crowds anywhere. The hotel is conveniently located in the village, close to shopping, restaurants, trails and lifts.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vic307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Vic307

I am glad your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed it. Our hotel certainly does have a great central location in the village of Sun peaks and in a month or so we will soon be going back to our full ski in and ski out entrances as well. I hope we get to see you in the winter!

Kind regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The Sun Peaks Grand is so conveniently located close to Kamloops. It is a wonderful retreat. The meeting room is perfect for business functions. The meals are wonderful and the service is fantastic. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davemZ7794LJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Guest

Yes we are just a short 40 minutes away from Kamloops, but the feeling and vibe is certainly different up here in the mountains. I am glad you had a good retreat and remember that we aren't too far away if you want to consider visiting us again!

Kind regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews