We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residences at Sun Peaks Grand
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2012

My husband and I are rather budget-conscious travellers and this is most definitely the nicest, fanciest hotel experience we have ever had. We got a great deal through one of the online coupon/deal offers. $200 for two nights, plus about $28 tax.

We had an entire one-bedroom apartment to stay in. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom had a shower stall and a bath. There was a washing machine and dryer. The living room had a balcony and a nice TV. The kitchen was fully equipped (one thing I would have liked though: a vegetable peeler. But that is seriously my only quibble), including tea, coffee and sugar. I got a small amount of milk from the restaurant to put in my tea in the morning.

My room happened to be quite close to the hot tubs, which is a really nice touch. Sun Peaks didn't have too many tourists when we were there at the end of July and I enjoyed nice solitary quiet time in the hot tub both in the evening and the morning.

The staff were very friendly, but not over the top. The first evening, they actually phoned the room to ask everything was OK. I did admit that we thought the toilet wasn't working properly (it WAS, it turned out, we just weren't holding down the handle long enough--TMI) and she offered to send someone up immediately. I told her to hold off until we were out and about the next day, and eventually cancelled the request once I discovered how to use the toilet properly.

Overall, a great stay in a lovely accommodation.

Room Tip: The hot tub is on the third floor so choose that floor if you can so you don't have to walk too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuckincarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite at the Delta Residences for 2 weeks in January 2012 and would have no hesitation coming back. The room was spacious and well-appointed and completely self-contained with full kitchen and washer/dryer - really felt like our home for the time we were there!

The in-house restaurant Mantles was great for breakfast and the staff were really friendly, attentive and helpful - as were the counter staff and housekeeping.

Only complaint was that 1 of the 2 spa's at the Residences was out of order the whole time we were there - the sign said it was going to be fixed but that didn't happen. Tough life huh?!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m0rph3us17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

great ski in ski out location, the hotel hot tubs has a review of the slopes which is great after a day of skiing.
The rooms are spacious and well equipped kitchen.
Only downside was teh lack of wifi in the rooms but there was free wifi in the bar and reception.
very friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob_and_Sharon_Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed here while skiing at Sun Peaks--ski in and ski out. The one bedroom suite was very large and the maid service was great. We stayed here for a week and would stay here again while skiing at Sun Peaks.

Room Tip: Any room in this place is a good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zr9000x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The Staff at the Delta is exceptional. Excellent service and very friendly. The Residence is a bit of a walk to the main hotel where the pool and other amenities are. It is really good to have all the extra room in the Residence, and to have a full kitchen etc. Great for a family with kids, or to prepare meals for babies or special diets. The Village is small, so it's nice to have a full fridge, stove, dishwasher etc. The rooms are far enough apart to allow for privacy, and one room has it's own bathroom. There is so much that is good about the Residence, but you have to weigh the negatives to see if it's good for you. The other room, with 2 beds, had a number of drawback. The bathroom is across the kitchen and across from the other bedroom. It is a must to have 2 baths, but would be better if it was closer to the bedroom. Additionally, you cannot access the closet - the doors bang into the side of the bed and can't be opened all the way - making it extremely impractical / impossible to use. For kids or people who are not fussy it is a pain - for anyone who is particular...or needs a closet (!) it is totally unacceptable. I have friends who would not have unpacked in this bedroom - would have turned and left. It was also very dark.

I like the Delta at Sun Peaks, and love the staff, so I am sad to have to give this negative report. If you don't need a kitchen I would be inclined to stay in the main hotel. Residence is a lot of money for a room with an inaccessible closet.

I typically like to stay in Fairmont properties. The Delta group as a whole (I have stayed in Delta's in Ontario and Calgary as well) I find do not quite live up to those standards. Close...but not quite there.

About skiing at Sun Peaks - everyone agreed that it is well worth the extra drive time to go to Sun Peaks instead of facing the crowds in Whistler. The mountain has tonnes of runs, but no crowds - you feel like you have the mountain to yourself. It is a great place to relax - not to party. We will recommend this to anyone who loves to ski a good sized hill, but does not like long lines.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near an exit - you will hear Ski boots tromping and banging, and doors slamming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leavethesn0wbehind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sun Peaks hotels
0.1 km away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#4 of 7 in Sun Peaks
190 reviews
0.2 km away
Coast Sundance Lodge
Coast Sundance Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Heffley Boutique Inn
Heffley Boutique Inn
#7 of 7 in Sun Peaks
98 reviews
0.1 km away
Hearthstone Lodge
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
131 reviews
0.1 km away
Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residences at Sun Peaks Grand? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residences at Sun Peaks Grand

Address: 3250 Village Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 1Z1, Canada (Formerly Delta Residences at Sun Peaks)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Sun Peaks
Price Range: ₹ 18,217 - ₹ 32,803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residences at Sun Peaks Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residences at Sun Peaks Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Residences At Sun Peaks Hotel Sun Peaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing