We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weigh the good and bad - then decide if it is for you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residences at Sun Peaks Grand
Certificate of Excellence
BC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Weigh the good and bad - then decide if it is for you”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The Staff at the Delta is exceptional. Excellent service and very friendly. The Residence is a bit of a walk to the main hotel where the pool and other amenities are. It is really good to have all the extra room in the Residence, and to have a full kitchen etc. Great for a family with kids, or to prepare meals for babies or special diets. The Village is small, so it's nice to have a full fridge, stove, dishwasher etc. The rooms are far enough apart to allow for privacy, and one room has it's own bathroom. There is so much that is good about the Residence, but you have to weigh the negatives to see if it's good for you. The other room, with 2 beds, had a number of drawback. The bathroom is across the kitchen and across from the other bedroom. It is a must to have 2 baths, but would be better if it was closer to the bedroom. Additionally, you cannot access the closet - the doors bang into the side of the bed and can't be opened all the way - making it extremely impractical / impossible to use. For kids or people who are not fussy it is a pain - for anyone who is particular...or needs a closet (!) it is totally unacceptable. I have friends who would not have unpacked in this bedroom - would have turned and left. It was also very dark.

I like the Delta at Sun Peaks, and love the staff, so I am sad to have to give this negative report. If you don't need a kitchen I would be inclined to stay in the main hotel. Residence is a lot of money for a room with an inaccessible closet.

I typically like to stay in Fairmont properties. The Delta group as a whole (I have stayed in Delta's in Ontario and Calgary as well) I find do not quite live up to those standards. Close...but not quite there.

About skiing at Sun Peaks - everyone agreed that it is well worth the extra drive time to go to Sun Peaks instead of facing the crowds in Whistler. The mountain has tonnes of runs, but no crowds - you feel like you have the mountain to yourself. It is a great place to relax - not to party. We will recommend this to anyone who loves to ski a good sized hill, but does not like long lines.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near an exit - you will hear Ski boots tromping and banging, and doors slamming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leavethesn0wbehind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    42
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
28
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Not told at check in that sole elevator to residences was not working. No offer to help. Needed to carry luggage up 4 floors. Overall seemed that the hotel was not interested in the residence portion of the property or the guests staying there. No real management apparent. At $500 a night very dissappointing.

Room Tip: avoid the residences
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikm987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auickland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The Delta Residences were a perfect place to stay for our family of 4. The 2 bedroom suite provided everything required. We ate out & also cooked in the suite. The online shop from Camloops had our fridge full when we arrived. The ski valet service was brilliant. We will be returning in 2 years. Staff & services could not be faulted.

Room Tip: Away from the nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Sun Peaks and Delta Residences combine to make a really solid ski vacation. We rented a two bedroom unit with full kitchen. The unit is well designed, very spacious and not cheap or tacky. The staff are happy, helpful, friendly and competent. The two reasons I didn't give a 5th star is because of the food and blankets. The main restaurant "Mantles" suffers from the common ailment where "fancy" is mistaken for quality. The fish wasn't fresh, and most dishes had WAY too many ingredients. Most the entrees are around 30 bucks. The wine prices were theft and the bartenders are miserly with the liquor. The service was good though and the discounts for the kids' food was generous. Bring my food fresh hot and of good quality, and you can keep the food-art for somebody else. The blankets: In the cold north at $300+ per night, they should give you nicer blankets than the beige foam rubber ones used at every Motel 6 in North America. They should also humidify the rooms.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkloeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Delta Residences. Two adults and 2 kids stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. We were all very comfortable. There is a large bedroom and a living area with a fold out bed. It was great having a washer and dryer available to clean clothes. The kitchen is very nice with stainless steel and granite well stocked with pots, pans, utensils, and other necessities. The bathroom is very nice with a separate bath and shower. The Residences sit in the middle of the village and is easy to ski in and out of. The hotel and resort is very family friendly with lots of activities for kids of all ages. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: For nicer rooms in the Delta Hotel, ask to stay in the Residences. Book early as they are popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarkMarmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Peaks
Coast Sundance Lodge
#4 of 7 in Sun Peaks
242 reviews
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Heffley Boutique Inn
#6 of 7 in Sun Peaks
94 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residences at Sun Peaks Grand? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residences at Sun Peaks Grand

Property: Residences at Sun Peaks Grand
Address: 3250 Village Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 1Z1, Canada (Formerly Delta Residences at Sun Peaks)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Sun Peaks
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,658 - ₹ 15,244
Hotel Class:4 star — Residences at Sun Peaks Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Residences at Sun Peaks Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Residences At Sun Peaks Hotel Sun Peaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing