We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Queen size bed
Queen size Futon
Davis Bay
Davis Bay Seawall
Kayaking at Rockwater Resort
Sakinaw Lake empties into the ocean
Davis Bay Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy B
1 review
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a great spot! We wanted to get away for my birthday in February, this was what we were looking for. Very cosey quiet and central, oh and with a beach view! We brought our dog with us wich was great because the hikes were 10 min drive from our door step. Definitely will stay there again, the host made it very welcoming and enjoyable, what a perfect birthday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thanks so much for the lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure having you folks. Look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big D Y
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“cozy place in great location”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thanks for letting us stay in your cabin, we had a great time and you took the time to think about the little things like coffee cream in the fridge - I appreciate that - I hope you will let is stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
You're so welcome. So glad you had a good time. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldstar1...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Little bit of Heaven”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is our third visit to Lynn's wonderful cosy cottage. It is the perfect get away, great beach minutes away, a couple excellent restaurants and little shops in which to enjoy browsing. It just feels so darn good!! Love everything about it and Lynn is the best, not to mention her delicious home baked scones.
As long as she will have us we will be back!
Pat, Hilary and Cody

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Oh my! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It 's such fun when you guys stay. Look forward to it every year. Cody is an absolute love. A real proper little gentleman. Take care, have a wonderful year. You are always welcome. Anytime. Cheers, Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine6...
1 review
“Cozy and private cottage in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is tucked at the back of the property in the shadow of laurel bushes in a beautiful tranquil setting. It is located within walking distance to a coffee shop, bistro, a newly open pub and the seawall at Davis bay. The owner is very kind and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay and would consider going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. I so enjoyed your company. Glad you had a relaxing time. Hope to see you again. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericav74
Houston, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxation”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lynn is so sweet and kind and communicated very well with us. Cabin is very cozy and clean and set up very nicely. The ocean and sunsets will be remembered. Just a short walk across the street to the ocean. Thank you Lynn for a wonderful time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
What a pleasure to have you folks as guests. Thank you so much for the lovely review. I'm glad you had a relaxing time. Safe journey home and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing