We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“UNBELIEVABLE ACCOMODATIONS WITH A FANTASTIC VIEW”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous west coast beach, perfect for beachcombing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Fabulous west coast beach, perfect for beachcombing
Cozy living/dining room with amazing ocean views.
Large windows in living area face out to ocean.
Large private covered deck with tons of room for lounging and dining
Double sink vanity
Ocean Vista Suite, mirror captures ocean views
West Facing Walkable Beach, Swim, Beachcomb
Ocean Vista Suite - Cute Beachy Decor
Ocean Vista Suite - Bedroom Opens to Ocean View Deck
Large outdoor covered deck for yoga
Enjoy our amazing cedar hot tub pavilion
Hot Tub With Panoramic Ocean Views
Best hot tub and sunsets on the Sunshine Coast
Steps from some of the greatest kayaking and diving locations in the world!
UNIQUE, Huge west-facing beach deck with panoramic views
Take in the sun from our west-facing location - see Nanaimo lights at night!
These orcas were spotted from the beach deck in 2013
The Best Sunsets on the Coast from our WEST facing beach!
All the extras to make your stay comfortable.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
trico2910
Burnaby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“UNBELIEVABLE ACCOMODATIONS WITH A FANTASTIC VIEW”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Oct. 31 - Nov 2, 2014
As a surprise get-away weekend for my husband - celebrating our 30th Anniversary - I boooked the Grande Vista Suite at Beachside by the Bay in Davis Bay - only 5 minutes from Sechelt.
This place is out of this World - right on the water with it's own privare beach - 110 steps down - good exercise...the suite was unbelievable - 1300sq feet with panorarmic water view from every window (floor to ceiling) - even from the queensize bed.
It had a super modern kitchen which included everything needed - a separate dining area, a separte bathroom with jacuzzi tub and even an extra guest bedroom.
Outside a wonderful covered hot-tub which we used at night enjoying a glass of wine under the stars.
We were warmly welcomed by the owners Linda and Ian Bolden - great host and hostess who surprised us with Holloween treats and a botle of wine for our Anniversary.
We could not have asked for any better, more relaxing or beautiful place to stay and will HIGHLY recommend it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the accomodation fantastic and the view spectacular
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristenAS
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Perfect beach getaway!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Could not have asked for a better stay. The suites are fantastic, the views are amazing and the hosts are warm and welcoming. I will definately be back. My stay there made me fall in love with the sunshine coast and I would stay at Beachside by the Bay in a Heartbeat again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack BC
Reviewed 28 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rjn81
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
“Beautiful property, excellent location, stunning views and amazing private beach and deck.”
Reviewed 10 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Both upper and lower deck/property are lovely, with great views of the ocean and access to the private beach and huge deck - the perfect place to unwind! The owners, Linda and Ian were wonderful, so helpful and accommodating, adding those lovely extra touches which make you feel right at home. We cooked all week and we had everything we needed. The property is only about a 5-10min stroll into Davis Bay (which has a gorgeous waterfront promenade to run/stroll along) or 5 minute drive into the centre of Sechelt. What a great place to rest at the end of the work day - hope to be back in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the living room and the private beach, deck and gardens
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJP12345
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical retreat by the sea”
Reviewed 8 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

A quintessential west coast experience was had here. Aside from the picturesque setting and comfortable, updated and clean suite I stayed in on the top floor, the owners are incredibly friendly, helpful and kind people. The kitchen is completely equipped for self catering with a gas stove and new refrigerator. The shower has excellent water pressure and half way through my weeklong stay for work, some cedar boughs in a vase were brought in. What a nice surprise! The bed was extremely comfortable with great linens and an ocean view to wake up to. There was also satellite tv, plenty of privacy and the space was warm and cozy. Perfect retreat from the rain outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the bed
Liked least: the steep driveway
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing