We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
ocean view of the Trail Islands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight beach fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
167 reviews
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight
beach fire
tides out  !
private beach area
beach great for lounging, walking , swimming
Islandview Cottage
Islandview Cottage kitchen
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage living room
Oceanside Suite dining
Oceanside suite bath
Oceanside suite  bedroom
oceanside suite patio
oceanside suite kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 167 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
PlacesofP...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Simply Paradise!”
Reviewed 9 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011

I have come back here now so many times and have stayed in both suites at all times of the year and each time I bring with me a new group of friends. They are all in absolute aww of everything this side of heaven offers.
I LOVE that the suites are both self contained and that there only 2 of them which are far away from each other for added privacy unlike a BB that is simply a room with shared common area's.
I thank you for being so gracious to my friends and referrals I send you as well as to me :) Absolute Heaven has ALL there is to offer from privacy and cleanliness to amazing home cooked organic breakfasts and baked goods... yum :))
I will always refer my clients and friends to stay at Absolute Heaven. Thank you!!

S. Andersen

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertfra...
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional service, ideally situated, outstanding B and B experience”
Reviewed 24 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

We spent two nights at Absolute Heaven on the weekend of my 40th birthday. My wife had found it on the web and took a risk in choosing to bring me there (as a surprise). We're both very picky and don't like experimenting with new restaurants, hotels, B and B's, etc. We like what we like and tend to stick with the tried and true... However, our favourite B and B in the area -- a gem on Bowen -- had changed hands and was no longer the same experience.

We experimented with a couple of places on Bowen and the Sunshine Coast, and found a few good ones. But this was several notches above the others in at least a few respects.

First, it's really well situated: a relatively new house, right on the water, just outside of Sechelt -- so it’s not hard to get to, but once you’re there, it feels really secluded. (Reminded us of a place on Maui, even though this was the Sunshine Coast in December…) The B and B suite that we stayed in is on ground level, with a walk-out right onto the back lawn (impeccably kept) and steps down to the beach -- all with a gorgeous, unimpeded view of the water. If the B and B had nothing to offer aside from the view, it would have been worth the price for this alone.

However, the suite itself is lovely. Everything is brand new, tastefully decorated, convenient, warm. Every conceivable detail has been tended to. It has a fully functional kitchen, a living room with a gas fireplace (very cozy in winter), a very large bathroom with both a shower and large tub. The bedroom is comfortable, quiet, and private (i.e., no bay windows without curtains!!! … something we’ve actually come across on Bowen!…).

And to top it off, the service by the couple who run the B and B is incredible. They serve a breakfast that surpasses anything we’ve seen in about 15 years of B and B travel. It’s not massive or unusually generous in terms of proportions or anything like that; it was simply about their attention to detail. It was certainly generous (3 courses), but it included things like home baked croissants, muffins and scones, and sausages from one of the best delis in Vancouver, freshly squeezed juices from fruit grown in their garden, and so on.

There is also a video library for movies, and an impressive exercise room in a second dwelling on the property (further away from the water).

We came away thinking that it was definitely somewhere we would return soon. Both with our children and without… A real gem, and very well priced for what you get.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kregger
Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely Beautiful”
Reviewed 16 December 2010 for a stay in July 2010

My wife and I were looking for a place to stay in sechelt and we stumbled upon this place. It turned out to be an amazing weekend! From the suite to the view to the food, everything was amazing. I would really recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a beautiful beachfront place to relax and enjoy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carelle
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is heavenly...”
Reviewed 10 November 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Dominique and I spent a few days at the Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites and we had the most amazing and relaxing time ever.

The ocean view is absolutely amazing from the suite and/or from the jacuzzi . The place is immaculate and well maintained. Your hosts Doug and Doreen are the greatest and very very discreet; and their breakfasts are to die for. I recommend this to anyone who is visiting the Sunshine Coast.

It was our home away from home, we really felt comfortably home...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
screennam...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“We return every year to "Absolute Heaven" and it is first class in every way.”
Reviewed 1 November 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Crab omelettes, eggs benedict, chicken sausages, french toast souffle, cornmeal muffins with honey, and fresh garden basil and tomatoes are just some of the generous servings of scrumptious delights brought to your door-step every morning . Bright and airy from ocean breezes and a tranquil colour scheme, the self contained suites are fully equipped, including a barbeque, or you can dine at many restaurants in picturesque towns lining the Sunshine Coast. Walk a few steps through phlox, hostas, and bee balm toward the hot tub overlooking the ocean, or stroll amongst the day lilies, lavender, and impatiens lining the path to the ocean for swimming and beachcombing. There is a fitness room with stationary bike and elyptical, plus beach towels and cozy robes. We love it here and make it an annual 3 night trip!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing