We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
At The Shore B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stonewater Motel(Madeira Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Painted Boat Resort(Madeira Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
156
9
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
9
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbluenose suitegerman apple pancakesmedia roomb bporpoise baybreakfast tablehot tubhosts petersunshine coastmini kitchenhighly recommend this lovelyfresh fruit cuptwo person jacuzzi tubevery morningdelicious breakfastheated floorsdaily breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We recently stayed in the Bluenose Suite for a 3 night getaway for our 25th Anniversary. Peter and Norma are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were absolutely amazing and beautifully served in your room or on the patio. The views and patio are exceptional. The room is spacious and equipped with a mini kitchen for your use, as well as being stocked with tea and coffee. We were greeted with Sherry and cookies on our first day.. a wonderful little treat! I would highly recommend At The Shore for its location and excellent quality.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The Bluenose Suite is 5 Star, the breakfasts are excellent and the hospitality is bar none. Peter is a very genial host and went the extra mile for us. Sechelt is central to the attractions we wanted to visit and it was easy to find our way around the Sunshine Coast. I have no hesitation in recommending this wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

A lot of folk come to the Sunshine Coast for a look around spanning a couple of days. If that is you, then At the Shore is a place you might seriously consider. The populated Sunshine Coast up to Egmont is a long, skinny band primarily along the coast. While not a huge distance from Egmont to the ferry, travel is slow, and there are lots of interesting diversions all along the way. Sechelt time wise is more or less midway along, and staying there allows one to range in both directions without much more than an hour's one way travel. That being said, most of Sechelt town is quiet uninteresting. Does this not override its locational advantage?

I don't think so. At the Shore is located on the *other* water at Schelt--on the side of the huge inlet extending down from the Egmont area. The locale, right on the water, is peaceful and relaxing, and while the so-so main town is only a few minutes away you have no sense of this while there.

Moreover--and this is important--I agree completely with the general tone of other reviews touting the particulars of At the Shore, even if I don't think there's value in duplicating them here. Give the place a try!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NormBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We celebrated our Honeymoon by exploring the Sunshine Coast, staying a week at this B&B. Our host was warm, friendly and accommodating; the food was exceptional and the coffee was gourmet; our room was spotless, luxuriously comfortable, and spacious; the view over Sechelt Inlet was spectacular; and the location was central to all the things we wanted to do. The hot tub soothed our aching muscles after hiking and kayaking, and direct beach access provided quiet times shared only with the wildlife. We could not have found a better place to enjoy our honeymoon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Spotlessly clean, beautifully apointed, tastefully decorated and oh so very quiet - except for the Bald Eagles!
Your own private deck area to gaze at the beautiful view across the water and lovely amenities, large shower and seperate soaker tub with jets.
Would love to return and would highly recommend to anyone wishing to escape to the Sunshine Coast.
Oh and the home-cooked breakfast with fresh baking was amazing. Norma makes great pancakes and muffins!

Room Tip: There are only two rooms in the B&B and the one I stayed in could not be improved upon.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews