We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
141
16
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
16
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages the pub fire pit the penthouse botanical beach get away bedroom cottage beautiful spot avatar grove best friend cook top outdoor fireplace amazing place the entire experience cozy room saw seals seafood chowder
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Superb cottage right on the shoreline with outdoor decks overlooking the water. The rooms are very comfortable, excellent mattresses and gas firepits on the balcony for sitting outside at night. Highly recommend!

Room tip: Get a cottage facing the bay.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wild R, Public Relations Manager at Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Hi Barry,

Thank you so much for your kind praise and 5 star rating. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience in our Seaside Cottages.

Wild Renfrew Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Loved the "little extras" additional coffee, lots of fresh cream. The Cottages and site are very well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff. Our entire experience was a pleasure. The Pub is steps away and again First class Food and Service.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wild R, Public Relations Manager at Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Hi Connie,

Thank you for the fabulous review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Seaside Cottages and overall experience at Wild Renfrew! We hope you have the opportunity to join us again in the future.

Wild Renfrew Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place. Food at the restaurant was delicious. The trails were all easy enough to hike on. We stayed 2 nights. Beds was very comfortable. Nice view from the window and deck. Fire places were invitingly warm. God must have had a plan for this place. We were glad to be apart of it. Thanks to Jesus.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Darius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wild R, Public Relations Manager at Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Hello Darius,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the view and that you were comfortable in your cozy cottage. Hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future!

Warm Regards,

Wild Renfrew Accommodations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Gorgeous. Quiet, except for the sound of the sea. Great bed/mattress. Watching the water and beyond was just what we wanted to do after beautiful hikes on Juan de Fuca trails. Heavenly. Wondered why there was no daily cleaning service; but we didnt really care as we only had coffee and so we left no mess.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kmcg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wild R, Public Relations Manager at Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy the hear to you enjoyed your time with us after the beautiful Juan de Fuca Trail! We appreciate you understanding that we do not provide daily housekeeping, to answer your question it is apart of our environmental initiatives and from the limitations of our remote location. We are glad you had the opportunity to take in the peaceful sounds of the ocean and hope you have the chance to enjoy it again soon!

Wild Renfrew Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful cottages on the ocean with everything you would need. The restaurant and pub is top notch - really good meals. Lots of great outdoor activities close by including Botanical Beach and Avatar Grove.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emilydbarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wild R, Public Relations Manager at Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Hi Emily,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Wild Renfrew! So pleased to hear you felt comfortable in your waterfront cottage and had time to take in our unique setting. The Renfrew Pub does provide an amazing meal experience!

Hope to see you out here again soon!

Wild Renfrew Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews