We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
138
16
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
16
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages the pub fire pit the penthouse get away bedroom cottage beautiful spot botanical beach girls weekend the entire experience saw seals three adults avatar grove an amazing place second bedroom great bed west coast experience
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

The kids played on the very interesting waterfront tidal beach and even got to watch a commercial fishing boat in load it's big catch of salmon!
The nearby pub/restaurant also run by Wild Renfrew serves great food.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wild R, Public Relations Manager at Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Hello,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear your whole family enjoyed their stay and the private beach. Congratulations on the big catch too!

Wild Renfrew Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Was hiking all day and missed my bus so needed a room. Ashley found a room for me and saved the day. A few issues with the room cleaning as they had to rush and phone wasn’t working. Mentioned it to Morgan at check out and they made me a wonderful deal on the room rate. They truly stood behind heir product and made it right. Plus this place is right in paradise. I will be back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank AaronMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wild R, Public Relations Manager at Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Hi Aaron,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate your acknowledgment of our teams effort and apologize for the state of your room upon arrival. We hope despite the state of your room you were able to have a good nights sleep at the West Coast Trail Lodge. We are looking forward to your return to Port Renfrew!

Wild Renfrew Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Very nice room and location but our room was on the dock with traffic of cars and light trucks but also pedestrian walking by very close to the windows room....Our room was not equipped with the a stove and pan so very difficult to coke stuff other than sandwich or salad. Convenient pub close by and great walk along the sea within 10 minutes drive.

Room Tip: DO not take room on the dock
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christophe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wild R, Public Relations Manager at Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hi Christophe,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Yes during the summer season the community dock can be very active with tourist and fishermen! We are happy to hear besides the busyness of the dock you were able to enjoy your stay and the local beaches.

Wild Renfrew Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We LOVED this place. Four of us shared our cottage (No.4), which was beautifully appointed and decorated and extremely cosy. The fire pit on the deck was lovely on cool evenings and we enjoyed watching fish eagles and seals whilst enjoying a drink. The pub is the only place to eat but the atmosphere is good, the wait staff are friendly and the food is delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank colleen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wild R, Public Relations Manager at Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hello Colleen,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at the Seaside Cottages. We are thrilled to hear you had an exceptional experience and enjoyed all aspects of the cottages and its beautiful surrounding landscape!

Wild Renfrew Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Cabin was beautiful, clean and well equipped. Beautiful view. We enjoyed our stay here very much. Highly recommend coming to stay at Wild Renfrew Cottages.

The pub was great as well and just a minute walk from the cottage.

Room Tip: We loved unit 4.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travel457704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wild R, Public Relations Manager at Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hello,

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Wild Renfrew! Thank you for sharing your experience, we hope you can visit us again in the future!

Wild Renfrew Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews