We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Tijmen's Eagle
Tijmen's Eagle
Tijmen's Eagle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Port McNeill, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
disappoin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in or around Port McNeill/Telegraph Cove for 10 years now but have never enjoyed the stay so much the difference this time was the accommodation, Blue Azure Beach House was absolutely beautiful with stunning views, comfortable beds, spotless accommodation which was homely and warm, we had a cooler few days, although Rosalind was away on business the communication beforehand was complete and we had no issues whatsoever that needed to be resolved.
We all hope we will stay with you again Rosalind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was stunning
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shushed
Bonaire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Million. Dollar. View.”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Rosalind was a joy to work with, She met us at the house with the keys and made sure the internet and tv were working.She even hauled our luggage upstairs!The property was amazing. A resident pair of Bald Eagles live near the property, and we enjoyed watching them. A pod of porpoises went by one day, and it was pretty amazing to see a Disney Cruise Ship go by. We went on Mackays Whale Watching Trip where we saw Orcas, Humpbacks and Sea Lions. We signed up with Tide Rip for a Grizly Bear Exxperience but it was cancelled due to weather. We also saw a black bear, many black tailed deer, black squirrels, stellar jays and a kingfisher. Northern Lights was our favorite place for meals

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great location and lovely home. There is lots of room to have multiple friends or family all stay in one location. Full-size kitchen, beautiful deck, everything you could ask for. Only downside was that the beds were super, super soft and uncomfortable for anyone with back discomfort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mookietac...
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“IDYLLIC”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a great home and location. We found peace, serenity and outstanding views from
this beautiful home. Only wish we could have spent more time at Azure Blue. Rosalind is a gracious host and went out of her way to make our stay most enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: peance and quiet and the view.
Liked least: flipkey needs to iindicate rates are in u.s. funds!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing