We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
9
1
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews katrina floor beauty motel accommodations bed guests wineries lake
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This was our second year staying at Naramata Courtyard Suites, and we are already planning next year's trip! We adore Naramata and all the beauty and peace it has to offer - and the Naramata Courtyard Suites makes our stay even better. Our family of four stayed in a spacious 2 bedroom suite, with all the amenities we need when we travel. The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the A/C in the room was a nice touch on those hot days! We had a well equipped kitchen and were able to make many of our meals in our room.
Our hosts were the best part though! Katrina and Doug are amazing hosts, who have always gone the extra mile to make us feel comfortable and at home. This year they've grown a lovely veggie garden for guests to pick from, with zucchinis and peppers (just to name a couple of things). Our children always have an amazing time playing with their son, and their whole family is easy going, flexible and accommodating, but also very professional and clearly dedicated to providing a comfortable guest experience.
We truly cherish our visits to Naramata, and Naramata Courtyard Suites is the icing on top. There's nowhere we'd rather go!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This was our first time visiting Naramata and staying at the Naramata Courtyard Suites - we were extremely please and intend to return! Our room was immaculate and perfect size for my husband, daughter and myself. The beds were extremely comfortable, a/c was great (it was HOT!!) and the inviting courtyard was a great area to eat at or visit. There were several kids my daughter's age we who there at the same time, so our daughter had friends to play with. The owners are great people, very easy to deal with. The motel is a quick walk to the beautiful beach and we enjoyed walking around the town. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: wine country, motel, beach, swimming, boating
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Anywhere else the price we paid for this lodging would be nuts. But we stayed on a weekend mid-July, and there was nothing around that wasn't 50% more. That said, it was no more than adequate. The bed was good, that I'll give them, tho' it moved around when my partner turned over. The kitchen equipment was barely adequate - there was no knife sharp enough to cut bread! And the front window didn't open because the mobile AC unit's exhaust duct was duct taped to an opening -- couldn't further open the window. But we ate every meal outside under the eaves, looking at the tidy courtyard. The owner was very nice - saw us taking our breakfast outside and brought us cherries she'd picked. This place won't be the highlight of your travels, but it was ... adequate.

Room Tip: The road is gravel and so a little noisy. Ask for a room away from the road.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynnsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaramataCS2015, Owner at Naramata Courtyard Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our Courtyard and agree it is such a relaxing, comfortable spot to have meals! We really wish you had mentioned your issues to staff during your stay, we would have been more than happy to provide/fix anything required! We're here at your service, and would have aimed to take better care of you had we known.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

My family and I stayed with Katherine and Doug in August and would absolutely recommend staying here. They were extremely helpful in working out beaches and local attractions. We stayed in a one bedroom room that had a comfortable bed, full fridge and stove for a quick meal or breakfast. We will be returning here again in the near future! Great place off the beaten path, great price, quick access to the local wineries.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Calvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

We had such a wonderful time in Naramata and loved our accommodations! The room was spacious and immaculate! Bed and pillows were also very comfortable. Our hosts were phenomenal! Great hospitality and just overall great people. The hotel is walking distance to the beach and gorgeous lake. Restaurants and the market are also less than a 5 min walk away. My husband and I loved how convenient the wineries were as well. I definitely recommend it to anyone looking for comfort, convenience and overall great experience!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Pioneer422877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews