We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
160
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blueberries eggs benny naramata bench quiche my husband and i quail wine tasting okanagan lake living room two couples get away home grown picture window b and b relaxing stay well equipped kitchen fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Pam's B&B. The B&B was very spacious and extremely comfortable, both inside and outside. It was decorated beautifully. Pam is a wonderful hostess and the breakfasts were elegant and fantastic! We really enjoyed our stay. Alan and Ellen

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ejlevee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

ejlevee22 - thank you for the compliments regarding your stay with us. I enjoyed meeting and chatting with the two of you. Your stay corresponded with a particularly smokey time due to all the fires in the province. The views from the B&B were quite smoke shrouded but it didn't stop you from getting out and enjoying activities in the area. Happy to say that the blue skies have returned!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Naramata is the wine touring centre of British Columbia and we choose Sutherland Blueberry Bed and Breakfast as our home away from home for our annual trip. The suite is spacious and well furnished, with three sleeping areas available, a large living room, dining room and kitchen. There are several seating areas outside, both undercover and a delightful vine covered gazebo fronted by a grove of sunflowers. Pam, our proprietor/hostess offers excellent advice about wineries and local attractions and provides spectacular breakfasts! They're beautifully presented, very tasty and most generous--including fresh fruit, baked goods, and a savoury (such as quiche or a ham and Portobello mushroom Benedict on a croissant). Having stayed at several other bed and breakfasts in the area, in the past, we now consider this our home away from home!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darien65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Darien65 - thank you for taking the time to submit comments on your stay at our B&B.
Repeat guests are a big part of our visitors here and it was a pleasure to welcome you back again. Your stay was during our blueberry and local cherry harvests and I love to be able to utilize fresh, locally sourced produce to accompany my breakfast offerings. So glad you enjoyed!
Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The rooms were much larger than expected, with several seating areas inside and out and great views from the master bedroom and main patio. I couldn't decide which spot I liked the best - the sitting area in the master bedroom with the view of the vineyards and lake, the comfy couches in the living area, or the main patio with the view of the lake and the finches and resident quail.

The breakfasts are amazing, and big enough to keep you well past noon - always a bonus when you are close to so many great wineries.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Donna D - I appreciate you taking the time to write and submit a review of your stay.
I enjoyed meeting all of you. Our B&B provides lots of areas to relax and enjoy the view, from both inside and outside and more often then not, the view does include birds of one kind or another :)
Enjoy the rest of the summer and thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

My partner and I had an incredible stay at Pam's beautiful B&B. From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed. The views are unreal from the suite and the suite itself is very large, private and well equipped with everything and more than we needed.
Pams breakfasts were outstanding! Such beautiful displays of food, delicious, and with many local ingredients. We were fortunate to have beautiful weather and enjoyed a few meals in the lovely garden.
Location was perfect for wine touring and visiting Penticton and the surrounding lakes.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Pams hospitality and hope to return next year :)

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Traveltheworld2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Traveltheworld2012 - Thank you very much for your flattering review.
Our aim is to provide a relaxed atmosphere for our guests where they can enjoy time spent in and around the B&B when they are not out and about wine touring and exploring all the area has to offer. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We have been returning to the Sutherland Blueberry B & B year after year. Six of them to be exact. We are never disappointed and usually delighted to find that the accommodation, breakfasts and wonderful visits with our hosts just get better year after year! The Sutherland are so accommodating to our schedule! Breakfast arrives at the time requested and the food is nothing short of delightful. We have our favourites and just mentioning them means that the will arrive during our visit. The eggs benny, done in a number of fashions, are just to die for! Fresh local fruit, homemade granola and yogurt grace the table in a pre-breakfast appetizer. There are usually a few muffins leftover to take along on your day trips.

Pam and Gary are happy to update you on what's new on the Bench in shopping, restaurants or new wineries, so there is always plenty to see, do and taste.

And as usual, we will be back in 2018!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LillooetJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

LillooetJim - Thank you for your complimentary review. We must be doing something right to have you return year after year. It really was a pleasure to welcome you back for another stay! There are new wineries popping up on the Bench each year and this year was no exception with Origin, Ledlin Family and Roche opening their doors for business. We look forward to your return next year. Have a wonderful rest of the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews