We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
160
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blueberries eggs benny naramata bench quiche my husband and i wine tasting quail okanagan lake living room two couples get away home grown picture window b and b relaxing stay well equipped kitchen fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2016

This is only our second visit to Pam and Garry's place, and it already feels like home! If you are looking for an excellent place to stay in Naramata, but don't want to be part of the busy in Penticton, this is your stop.

The view is outstanding, the suite is very large and has a fully equipped kitchen and patio barbeque. Pam puts out an exceptional breakfast that always makes us feel like her most special guests, and yet I'm sure she makes everyone feel the same way.

There are so many outdoor activities within your reach, and of course the wineries on the Naramata Bench provide fabulous opportunities for tasting and dining in the area.

A definite highlight of our trip was the book titled, "Naramata Bench – Vineyards & Wineries" that we received as a gift while in Naramata. It provided a great back story to many of the estate wineries in Naramata, and became essentially our guide book for this trip. I would highly recommending purchasing a copy before making an excursion to the area.

Thanks to Pam for the wonderful stay, and we will be sure to stop in again when we come to visit Naramata.

Room Tip: There is only one room, and it's the best!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsundog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

We always enjoy saying "welcome back" to our returning guests.
It was a pleasure to see you both again! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Naramata truly is a Mecca for people who want to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life....Beaches, hiking/biking trails and of course the many wineries that dot the Naramata Bench.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

We had high expectations of our stay here, and they were exceeded!
What a beautiful place! The Duke suite is spacious, with a stunning view of the lake, visible from almost every room in the suite and from the equally beautiful back yard.
It was the perfect place to enjoy a bottle (or two) of recently purchased wine, while watching the sunset over the lake, chatting with old friends from across the ocean.
There was freshly baked banana bread and a dish of fresh, sweet grapes from their yard awaiting us when we arrived. Breakfast was delicious, beautifully presented, and plentiful.
In addition to current tourist information, there is a book for guests to share their experiences and recommendations with other guests. What a great idea!! We only wish we could have stayed longer. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you.
Jean

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Jean C-thank you for your kind review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time at our B&B along with you long time friends. Hope to see you back in the future.
Happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

This is a spot you could imagine what it would be like to live in the area. You certainly have all the facilities you could possibility want to settle in. We wish we had booked for a longer period of time so that we could have properly enjoyed the outdoor seating spaces, the bbq and outdoor dining area, the full size kitchen.
Pam was a gracious host and a wonderful cook. The breakfasts were wonderful and she accommodated our schedule for an early departure.
This B&B came with a rave review from a couple who owned a high end UK inn. We agree with their opinion!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mountforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

mountforest-I'm so pleased that the recommendation to stay with us lived up to
your expectations.. Thank you for taking the time to submit your kind review.
You had an early departure for a bike trip one morning and it was no problem providing you with a breakfast time that fit into your schedule.
Happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Such a beautiful spot in Naramata. Gary and Pam's B&B is so spacious, tastefully decorated and has absolutely amazing views, that it was hard to say good-bye. We truly wish we had more time to stay and enjoy all the accommodation has to offer. Pam's breakfast, served at our choice of time and exactly when we requested, were 'cook book worthy' in presentation and were equally delicious in taste. The location is prime for accessing all of the boutique and higher end wineries.
So looking forward to staying there again...

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Colleen W - thank you very much for taking the time to write and submit a review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you were chose our B&B for the Naramata portion of your holiday and
I'm flattered that you thought so highly of my breakfast offerings!
Both Gary and I enjoyed having you here and hope that you will return in the future. Best wishes to you and your husband!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

What a wonderful getaway. The setting and the scenery was amazing. We spent every evening out on the patio. We were served the biggest breakfasts I've ever eaten. Our host Pam is a gem. There are wineries to tour and taste not 5 minutes away. We will return next year.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Bonnie T- thank you for the review of your stay at our B&B.
Although we didn't have the warmest temperatures in the evening while you were here it was still nice enough to sit outside as the days wound down. I enjoyed meeting both of you and look forward to your return next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews