We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Naramata
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerland Motel(Summerland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosedale Motel(Summerland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
139
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquaileggs bennyblueberriesb bmy husband and inaramata benchquichewine tastingliving roomtwo couplesokanagan lakeget awayhome grownpicture windowwell equipped kitchenfresh fruitrelaxing stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2015

This is a spot you could imagine what it would be like to live in the area. You certainly have all the facilities you could possibility want to settle in. We wish we had booked for a longer period of time so that we could have properly enjoyed the outdoor seating spaces, the bbq and outdoor dining area, the full size kitchen.
Pam was a gracious host and a wonderful cook. The breakfasts were wonderful and she accommodated our schedule for an early departure.
This B&B came with a rave review from a couple who owned a high end UK inn. We agree with their opinion!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mountforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

mountforest-I'm so pleased that the recommendation to stay with us lived up to
your expectations.. Thank you for taking the time to submit your kind review.
You had an early departure for a bike trip one morning and it was no problem providing you with a breakfast time that fit into your schedule.
Happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Such a beautiful spot in Naramata. Gary and Pam's B&B is so spacious, tastefully decorated and has absolutely amazing views, that it was hard to say good-bye. We truly wish we had more time to stay and enjoy all the accommodation has to offer. Pam's breakfast, served at our choice of time and exactly when we requested, were 'cook book worthy' in presentation and were equally delicious in taste. The location is prime for accessing all of the boutique and higher end wineries.
So looking forward to staying there again...

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Colleen W - thank you very much for taking the time to write and submit a review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you were chose our B&B for the Naramata portion of your holiday and
I'm flattered that you thought so highly of my breakfast offerings!
Both Gary and I enjoyed having you here and hope that you will return in the future. Best wishes to you and your husband!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

What a wonderful getaway. The setting and the scenery was amazing. We spent every evening out on the patio. We were served the biggest breakfasts I've ever eaten. Our host Pam is a gem. There are wineries to tour and taste not 5 minutes away. We will return next year.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Bonnie T- thank you for the review of your stay at our B&B.
Although we didn't have the warmest temperatures in the evening while you were here it was still nice enough to sit outside as the days wound down. I enjoyed meeting both of you and look forward to your return next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

My husband and I, as well as my son and his wife stayed for 3 nights at Sutherland Blueberry B&B and experienced the true meaning of 'beyond expectation'. From the friendly greeting, succulent breakfast which was served at our time request (wow), immaculate and spacious rooms all decorated with special detail is beyond compare. We loved watching the residence quails while enjoying the gardens and soaking up the tranquil views of Okanagan Lake. We are looking forward to planning our next stay, possibly longer. Kudos to my son for finding this place. Marc, Maria, Kim and Marco.


We will be back

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Maria D - thank you so much for your rave review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your husband as well as your son and daughter in law. Thank you for posting the lovely pictures you took of the view and the birds that love to gather in the sunflowers and wander the property.
It would be wonderful to have you back in the future! Best wishes to you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Sutherland Blueberry B&B is beautifully nestled into the hills of Naramata offering a marvellous view of the mountainside and the lake below. The accommodation has a welcoming decor and is very spacious, with a kitchen, dining area, 2 bedrooms, a living room and another seating area with a stunning view in the larger bedroom. There is a long patio across the view deck with a dining table and another seating area. Pam is friendly and informative. She knows a lot about the area restaurants and wineries. Her breakfasts are fabulous, with fresh homemade blueberry muffins. (blueberries grown on-site, so fresher than fresh!) We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this spot. For two couples travelling together it was good value.

Room Tip: One of the rooms is large and beautiful, the other is small and windowless, but the place has lots of large view windows.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2015

Della M - thank you very much for your review and recommendation of our B&B. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet all of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews