We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Lodge at Arrow Lakes(Nakusp)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 90
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
12
38
19
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
38
19
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall townlobby coffeehot springsbare bonesroom was cleanwalking distancestayed nightsnice hotelper nightwould definitely stay here againmotellakekitchenettegearmotorcycle
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with private entrances on the main floor. They are pet friendly but charge and extra $20 per night for a pet and a $50 cash deposit, not just a one time fee so that part was a surprise and will not be staying there again with a pet.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I didn't notice any bells and whistles, but it was adequate,,, best in town, I would say. For just passing through, perfect. Pass on the lobby coffee, but go across the street to Gayles coffee shop, for a treat out of the 60's.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reggie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

This motel was clean and well kept, and the price was right, budget-wise. Our room had a small kitchenette and air conditioner. We were just a couple of blocks from the lake, and off the main highway, so it was nice and quiet. I would have preferred a room upstairs, because the parking lot is right outside the window. The Nakusp walkway along the lake is lovely, with a great blooming flower garden.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor if climbing stairs is not a problem.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Footloose2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The staff were super friendly, the room was clean and quiet. There wasn't any coffee or tea in the room which wasn't convenient but not the end of the world. The wifi was off and on. But overall for the price it was a steal. A great place to stay overnight. It was right near town so we could walk everywhere which was a plus. Would recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mae1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This hotel is older as is the town, but we had a small room with a kitchenette. Clean and comfortable bed. Would have liked some thicker towels but they were clean and replaced every day. Walking distance to all we wanted to reach. Price was ok and host was friendly and helpful. When we booked the clerk took personal interest and phoned me back to tell me the accurate time for the Ferry at Shelter Bay so we would not sit in a lineup for an hour. Much appreciated.

Room Tip: kitchenette room was ground floor so we did not want to leave a window open and the a/c was loud.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ckbrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews