We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
12
38
21
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
38
21
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small town lobby coffee hot springs bare bones room was clean walking distance stayed nights nice hotel per night main floor would definitely stay here again motel lake kitchenette gear motorcycle
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stayed one night in this facility. The host is very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The hotel is well located in the small town of Nakusp and it is possible to walk to most things, including shopping, restaurants (when they are open!) and the lake. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and reasonably well equipped. The carpets are getting old and the street side room was a bit noisy at times if vehicles were loading or unloading in the parking area. All things considered I would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Rooms on the non-street side are probably quieter.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NA1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Damn, some people are so fussy! If you want a big city hotel, then stay in the city. Nakusp is a small town and you get what you get. I could park my motorcycle right at the front door where it could be watched. And that makes for easy unloading.

The room was pretty basic, but that's fine with me. The bed was comfortable and the shower had good pressure and there was lots of hot water. I carry my own coffee making supplies so didn't need whatever they serve in the lobby. I wouldn't expect much from lobby coffee anyway. Come to my room and I'll brew you a nice medium roast French Press.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MikeyVancouverCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Nakusp is a pretty chill place. The Selkirk is a good clean low cost place to stay. I was there on business and the room was clean and had blackout curtains which kept out the light. The cost is low and the room is bare bones. The staff was very nice. If you don't need frills and need a place to lay your head the Selkirk is for you.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank EDTorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We spent 2 nights there this past weekend. The room was clean and the beds were okay. The bathroom could use an update but everything was functional and clean. The operators were friendly and helpful. The room was basic with no microwave or coffee maker but did have a small fridge. There was a microwave in the lobby to use and the coffee was always available. We asked for another blanket and were given one promptly.

Date of stay: April 2017
1  Thank ECfromSA-BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Travel here every summer to ride some of the best motorcycle roads in BC. Always stay at the Selkirk Inn. Owners are very accommodating and friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable with a/c that keeps you cool on those hot days of summer. They provide water & towels to clean your bike. Get a room at the back to have ready access from your bike or vehicle to your room. Prices are reasonable. Highly this place.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews