We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Western Traveller Motel(Grand Forks)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel(Christina Lake)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 20/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 92
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Victorian Motel and RV Park(Grand Forks)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 75
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Motel(Grand Forks)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 88
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
US$ 96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 99(Grand Forks)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noble House Suites(Grand Forks)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Horizon Motel(Christina Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
182
71
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
71
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic tablesthe riverstay there againtoaster ovenup to datelittle gemsandy beachacross the bridgesit outsideoff the highwaylong drivework hardnice grassy areaonly down sidehot plateloved the factrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Daniel emptied out a room that was being used as storage, when we were refused service at 2 other grand forks motels. cleaned it and set us up with a place to stay, when we arrived he responded by welcoming us with a smile. allowed our sons too have his autism dog, inside the room at no extra charge. biggest room i've seen in grand forks, with the most modern set up. only down side is hearing the occasional transport vehicle at night.

Room Tip: phone ahead of time, and check availability. this is a busy motel, run well.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sovereign S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

The beds were very comfortable and the usual expected amenities were there as well. These included fridge, coffee and flat screen. It was winter so although it is right on the river we did not use that feature of the motel.
The details that need attention though are a bathroom door that will close all the way. Also the shower head made a loud whine and the water did not drain very fast which meant standing in water over your feet. Small details however at the price point we paid, they should be fixed. Did it ruin our stay, not at all.
Great sleep on comfortable beds with good sheets and overall cleanliness was good however for Ramada price a few more details need to be addressed or drop the price a bit until they have finished fixing/renovating the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LochIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

My pipes froze and I called last minute to stay. I arrived 45 min after i called and was greeted by a cutie with a great smile. Very kind.
The room was ok. Big enough size. The bed wasnt great and could use a memory foam or 2.
Shower was hot. I prefer shower wands but it was fine.
The price was fabulous for my budget or lack there of.
That smile though. I almost dont want the pipes fixed. hehe

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Not impressed with the cleanliness of Johnnys Motel, as soon as we got in our room the floor was dirty and the rug had not been properly vacuumed, we left our shoes on as that was the only way too cope, no table to eat on, had to eat our pizza while sitting on the beds,no wonder beds were more like a hammock, sagging into the middle and older, but we made do. We can live with the older beds, but too clean the floors and vacuum is such a simple thing to fix. Hope they read this for future customers and rectify the problem.
Cheers...

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank dfenseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrystal K, General Manager at Johnny's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Good Evening,

We are truly sorry for your experience and would like to do a complimentary stay with us for one night the next time you book with us personally. We have been training new staff are are terribly sorry your room was in that state of cleanliness as we take this kind of situation seriously. Thank you for sharing your stay with us and we will definitely take immediate charge of this matter.

Sincerely and Warm Regards,

Chrystal Stilling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Johnny's is an older motel, but it's clean, and it's relatively inexpensive. We stayed in a "family suite," which not all motels have, but which are nice when you have kids in tow. They provided a mattress for the flood for kid #3 as well.

Only negative comment would be one that Johnny's doesn't have control over. The motel is on the river, and has a little beach area where kids could have fun on a warm summer day. Unfortunately, just down and across the river, basically right in front of you, is a large homeless camp. Again, not Johnny's fault, and not necessarily the fault of those unfortunate enough to be living under a tarp on the side of the river, but they might want to consider not advertising their beach as prominently on their sign.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews