We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Restaurant on Gabriola”
Review of Robert's Place

Robert's Place
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We pride ourselves in creating honest and satisfying breakfasts, lunches and dinners from 8 am to 8 pm, 7 days a week. All menu items are available for take-away.
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Great service and excellent food. The Chicken Caesar wrap was delicious. It's easy to find in the Village area and within walking distance of the ferry terminal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_and_David, Owner at Robert's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Grateful for your kind and affirming words. Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2017

Food is always good. We have eaten here a few times now and are never disappointed. We have eaten roast dinners to salads and all are delicious.
Atmosphere is casual and relaxed with friendly helpful staff.

Robert's also sell fresh eggs which are delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_and_David, Owner at Robert's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for choosing us when you dine out. We are most grateful for your encouraging and positive review. Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Perfect poached eggs, eggs Bennie, plain old eggs with bacon, ham or sausage, Robert's does breakfast to suit any palate.

Lunch and dinner: Both mainstream and modern. Perhaps the best hamburger on the planet. Just try one. You''ll see. Even the bun is special. Fish and chips, be sure to get the yam fries. Liver and onions is a local favourite,
Vegetarian? Try the Coconut vegetable curry, or Panko Cauliflower steak. (both dishes have a following among the meat eating crowd, too) The daily specials feature what's fresh, always well prepared and presented.
Great salads, too. Much more than just lettuce and tomatoes.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Robert's serves up good food and cheerfully. I have had casual and fine fare from Robert's and it is reliably satisfying. Family and friendly ambiance from this island favorite. We have tried their curry night special and found it most tasty!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Thank you Dave for squeezing us in just before your Thanksgiving Day RUSH!! My daughter, my Mom and I really appreciated the wonderful meal and service on an evening you had full of reservations!!
We love stopping in at Robert's (and Dave's) Place for lunch or dinner or sometimes just for one of your AMAZING desserts!!
And to get seated at the BEST table in the place too!! Love the glass art table top!
A BIG thank you!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_and_David, Owner at Robert's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you so much Rena. I am so happy you were all so pleased.
It always means so much to me. Thank you!
Best Wishes; David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Robert's Place also viewed

Gabriola Island, British Columbia
Gabriola Island, British Columbia
 
Gabriola Island, British Columbia
Gabriola Island, British Columbia
 
Gabriola Island, British Columbia
Gabriola Island, British Columbia
 

Been to Robert's Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing