We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Accommodations for the night”
Review of Peace Villa Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peace Villa Motel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Dawson Creek
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Basic Accommodations for the night”
Reviewed 1 October 2011

When we arrived at the Peace Villa Motel, the front desk clerk was very hospitable, and was very pleasant, and the lobby area looked very airy, and open. This is also where the free complimentary breakfast is offered (typical continental breakfast).

When we arrived at the room that we were going to be staying in for the night, I wouldn't rate it that good. The room smelled highly of disinfectant, and the furniture seemed quite dated. Furthermore, when we looked around further we noticed that there was a curtain missing, so that there was only a very light curtain was on the window, on one side. There was also a hair found in the tub that obviously hadn't been cleaned properly.

I found that the staff were very concerned about the welfare of their customers, by providing another curtain almost immediately after hearing about the problem.

Unfortunately, that is not where the problems ended. We were put by two women who smoked consistently, even in their room. Because of the "between room" doors not being too thick, the smell of cigarette smoke wafted in our room. With both of us being non-smokers this was a very big turnoff.

Overall, I would think highly of spending another 30 or 40$ and stay somewhere like the Super Eight, Days Inn etc., where the track record is proven.

Room Tip: If you're going to stay at this accommodation, ensure that you ask them for a room that is WELL...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matwaites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    3
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
6
10
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

If you would like non smoking, make sure your room is away from other smoking rooms. The smoke wafts in. Breakfast was fine. We had a problem that the night blind was missing. Staff sent one of their people over and the problem was rectified quickly. The bathrooms are ok, but someone run down.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigjim5551212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

I stayed one night at Peace Villa Motel while traveling on business. The double room was nicely decorated, it was a spacious room, cozy bathroom and a relaxing atmosphere. The motel had very friendly staff and provided a complimentary breakfast in the morning as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeTraveller29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2008

Only $70 + taxes CAD / night

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbertaMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2007

This place was great. They welcomed us after our Nasty experience at the Limited Ramada down the street. We have now stayed here twice and have enjoyed the experience both times. They are pet friendly and the staff was very nice.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — I can not think of anything
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank sf_nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dawson Creek hotels
3.1 km away
Aurora Park Inn & Suites
Aurora Park Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Dawson Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Dawson Creek
Comfort Inn Dawson Creek
#7 of 12 in Dawson Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
3.5 km away
Stonebridge Dawson Creek
Stonebridge Dawson Creek
#2 of 12 in Dawson Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Days Inn Dawson Creek
Days Inn Dawson Creek
#3 of 12 in Dawson Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
3.5 km away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek
2.7 km away
George Dawson Inn
George Dawson Inn
#6 of 12 in Dawson Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Villa Motel

Property: Peace Villa Motel
Address: 1641 Alaska Ave, Dawson Creek, British Columbia V1G 1Z9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Dawson Creek
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Dawson Creek
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,953 - ₹ 4,277
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peace Villa Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Peace Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Hotel Dawson Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing