We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
329
182
44
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
182
44
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian restaurant aqua park animation team main restaurant kids section all inclusive resort a la carte restaurants mini bar lots of sun beds successful holiday the main pool area days holiday beautiful resort little touches different countries hotel makes pool water
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is a little dated and definitely needs updating but having said that the hotel is clean.The staff are very friendly and really go that extra mile to make your stay as perfect as possible. The hotel manager is a lovely lady and will sort out any problems that may arise. The biggest letdown at this hotel is the food it was awful and mostly cold. The majority of people serving at the cooking stations could not speak English and gave you undercooked food. If you asked for it well done they did not understand you. The drinks were ok and they had a few nice cocktails on offer and the hotel was in a good position for the bars and shops in Golden Sands. I did however think it leaned towards Germans and Eastern European’s and I don’t think I would return.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sandra6113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrifidBolero, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear sandra611,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write down a comment about your stay and your holidays upon us. We are really happy to understand that you liked the overall cleanliness of the hotel and the kindness of the staff, be sure that your kind words will be relayed to our colleagues. Regarding the issue that you pointed out in the restaurant, usually we advice to our guests to speak directly with the different restaurant managers. There are here to be satisfied any needs of the guests concerning the food and how we can do the best to organize their meals.

Kind regards,

Your Grifid Bolero Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Overall a great family holiday!
We loved the climate in August, hot during the day and cooler at night.
The food in the main restaurants was good but the food in the a la carte restaurants was much better and the Asian was superb!
The on site water park is great but it is worth pointing out that the minimum height to go on the rides is 1.3m with a signed waiver or 1.4m without. So children under this height can only use the smaller rides which are more for toddlers if you know what I mean.
The main pool area is looking dated and in need of a refurb as there were a number of broken and raised tiles with a lot of falls from adults and kids when we were there but I was informed that the pool area was due for a refurb late 2018/early2019.
The rooms were a little dated but very spacious and met our needs perfectly as they were clean and tidy everyday.
Entertainment throughout the day and night was superb in my opinion. From early morning entertaining the kids to late at night entertaining the adults! The whole team work really hard. A big thank you to Justin and his team for keeping our whole family entertained over a two week period. Mini disco is great for the kids, every night!! still can't get them bloody songs out of my head!! Witch Doctor............. lol
Cocktails and other drinks were great and plentiful as was the mini bar in the room.
Mojito's were to die for!!
Excellent guest relation team. Very helpful and very polite as were the reception staff.
English guests were the minority but to be honest this is how we quite like it.
My closing thoughts are that this place is definitely worth a try.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJH486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrifidBolero, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear DJH486,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your holidays and your stay upon us. It is really pleasent to understand that your find your expectations in our hotel regarding the restaurants, the rooms and also the kindness of the staff. Be sure that your kind words will be relayed to our colleagues. Concerning the remark about the pools, be sure we are already working on finding the best solution.

Kind regards,

Your Grifid Bolero Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Nice complex with good food, swimming pools and water slides great for adults and children. Hotel clean but felt the rooms were very outdated compared to other Hotels I have visited of the same * rating. I felt the entertainment was quite poor for Adults for an all inclusive Hotel - everything seemed to finish at 10.30/11 pm. Not many British visitors at this Hotel or the resort, Golden Sands. We found a number of staff could not even speak English. Very close to the beach which was a bonus. Overall had a good holiday but would probably not return.

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite a distance from the Reception Area lots and lots of steps
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrifidBolero, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Judith R,

Thank You very much for the time taken to comment Grifid hotel Bolero and Your experience with us. It is such a pleasure to us, that you met your expectations in our hotel. We are so happy to know that you like the food in our restaurants and the facilities in our hotel. We are expecting you with pleasure next year.

Kind regards

Your Grifid Bolero Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

A quality hotel run with attentive staff and an eye for detail. Meticulously clean and maintained. Well kept grounds and clean pools, ample sun beds with comfort mattresses and plenty of umbrellas. Well stocked main restaurant, plenty of variation over the week. A La Carte restaurants come highly recommend. We ate at the Asian and The Brazilian Steakhouse, both incredible. The Grill restaurant on the upper level quieter with smaller selection, also long trousers not required, more relaxed. Chicken kebabs are fantastic ,pancakes huge and delicious. Beer is a lovely crisp lager, red wine very nice as is the sparkling wine. Water park excellent if a bit limited but does the job. Lovely beach 100yds away with free sun beds, two per room and a parasol. Beach bar available, drinks only. Decent gym with quality cardio machines, resistance machines and free weights. Hard working animation team, shows are not West end productions but entertaining in a bizarre way. Very lively promenade with many bars, shops etc. No hassle from street hawkers , bar touts. Best value meal, turn left to ‘Magdalena’s’ by the harbour, cold beer, fresh salads and grilled fish /meat. Two of us ate and drank for under £25, outstanding value. Lots of nations present, I’d say predominantly French/German but lots of Belgian, Bulgarian and Russian. British in the minority, only seven others but English is the first spoken language and they’re are keen to expand this area. Search out the hotels public relation representative, his name is Dimo, a credit to himself and The Bolero, a hard working, charming , attentive young man who can sort anything out. Try Bulgaria and The Bolero, you may be surprised, I was.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank harrycallaghan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrifidBolero, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear harrycallaghan2018,

Thank You very much for the time taken to comment Grifid hotel Bolero and Your experience with us. It is such a pleasure to us, that you met your expectations in our hotel. We are so happy to know that you like the food in our restaurants and the facilities in our hotel. We are expecting you with pleasure next year. Be assured, your kind words will be relayed to our colleagues.

Kind regards,

Your Grifid Bolero Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Very nice complex with good food, swimming pools and entertainment both for kids and adults.
I was there in june and the outside pool water was quite cold but we used instead the interior pool with heated water. There is also a aqua park with water slides which are great fun for kids and adults alike.
Ultra all inclusive means the real deal... everything is included in the price, including all drinks and food you can stomach. In the 3 days we stayed we did not leave the complex and we did not feel the need to do so.
Room we choose was one for family and we had actually 2 rooms in one. Clean and nice.
The only minus I noticed was that from the reception to the actual room we had to walk quite a lot and take 2 elevators. The staff brought the luggage but still it was a hassle.
I fully recommend the hotel both for family vacation and couple vacation

Stayed: June 2018
Thank MCD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrifidBolero, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear MCD78,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your vacation. Thank you for the highest ratings. It is such a pleasure to us, that you met your expectations in our hotel.
We are expecting you with pleasure next time.

Kind regards,

Your Grifid Bolero Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews