We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
330
182
44
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
182
44
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian restaurant aqua park main restaurant animation team long trousers kids section all inclusive resort a la carte restaurants gala evening mini bar indoor pool beach bar successful holiday lots of sun beds days holiday little touches hotel makes
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Nice complex with good food, swimming pools and water slides great for adults and children. Hotel clean but felt the rooms were very outdated compared to other Hotels I have visited of the same * rating. I felt the entertainment was quite poor for Adults for an all inclusive Hotel - everything seemed to finish at 10.30/11 pm. Not many British visitors at this Hotel or the resort, Golden Sands. We found a number of staff could not even speak English. Very close to the beach which was a bonus. Overall had a good holiday but would probably not return.

Room tip: Some rooms are quite a distance from the Reception Area lots and lots of steps
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrifidBolero, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Judith R,

Thank You very much for the time taken to comment Grifid hotel Bolero and Your experience with us. It is such a pleasure to us, that you met your expectations in our hotel. We are so happy to know that you like the food in our restaurants and the facilities in our hotel. We are expecting you with pleasure next year.

Kind regards

Your Grifid Bolero Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

A quality hotel run with attentive staff and an eye for detail. Meticulously clean and maintained. Well kept grounds and clean pools, ample sun beds with comfort mattresses and plenty of umbrellas. Well stocked main restaurant, plenty of variation over the week. A La Carte restaurants come highly recommend. We ate at the Asian and The Brazilian Steakhouse, both incredible. The Grill restaurant on the upper level quieter with smaller selection, also long trousers not required, more relaxed. Chicken kebabs are fantastic ,pancakes huge and delicious. Beer is a lovely crisp lager, red wine very nice as is the sparkling wine. Water park excellent if a bit limited but does the job. Lovely beach 100yds away with free sun beds, two per room and a parasol. Beach bar available, drinks only. Decent gym with quality cardio machines, resistance machines and free weights. Hard working animation team, shows are not West end productions but entertaining in a bizarre way. Very lively promenade with many bars, shops etc. No hassle from street hawkers , bar touts. Best value meal, turn left to ‘Magdalena’s’ by the harbour, cold beer, fresh salads and grilled fish /meat. Two of us ate and drank for under £25, outstanding value. Lots of nations present, I’d say predominantly French/German but lots of Belgian, Bulgarian and Russian. British in the minority, only seven others but English is the first spoken language and they’re are keen to expand this area. Search out the hotels public relation representative, his name is Dimo, a credit to himself and The Bolero, a hard working, charming , attentive young man who can sort anything out. Try Bulgaria and The Bolero, you may be surprised, I was.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank harrycallaghan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrifidBolero, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear harrycallaghan2018,

Thank You very much for the time taken to comment Grifid hotel Bolero and Your experience with us. It is such a pleasure to us, that you met your expectations in our hotel. We are so happy to know that you like the food in our restaurants and the facilities in our hotel. We are expecting you with pleasure next year. Be assured, your kind words will be relayed to our colleagues.

Kind regards,

Your Grifid Bolero Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Very nice complex with good food, swimming pools and entertainment both for kids and adults.
I was there in june and the outside pool water was quite cold but we used instead the interior pool with heated water. There is also a aqua park with water slides which are great fun for kids and adults alike.
Ultra all inclusive means the real deal... everything is included in the price, including all drinks and food you can stomach. In the 3 days we stayed we did not leave the complex and we did not feel the need to do so.
Room we choose was one for family and we had actually 2 rooms in one. Clean and nice.
The only minus I noticed was that from the reception to the actual room we had to walk quite a lot and take 2 elevators. The staff brought the luggage but still it was a hassle.
I fully recommend the hotel both for family vacation and couple vacation

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank MCD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrifidBolero, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear MCD78,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your vacation. Thank you for the highest ratings. It is such a pleasure to us, that you met your expectations in our hotel.
We are expecting you with pleasure next time.

Kind regards,

Your Grifid Bolero Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel is wonderful, very clean-even sweep up stray leaves. Food is outstanding - caters for everyone, so much choice. Staff are welcoming, friendly and attentive. Pools are clean. Sun beds plentiful. Beach close by. Rooms-lovely. Entertainment great, especially for children. Little touches make a huge difference e.g. covering high chair tables with cling film before little ones eat, so parents can be sure they are super clean. My kids aren’t little anymore but I would have really appreciated that. Still have 4 days to go but love the place. BBQ and Beer Festival awesome. I can not fault the place at all. Wonderful!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rice907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrifidBolero, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Rice907,

Thank you very much for the time taken to comment about your experience at Grifid hotel Bolero. It is such a pleasure to us, that you met your expectations in our hotel. Be assured, your kind words will be relayed to our colleagues.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Grifid Bolero in the future!

Kind regards,

Your Grifid Bolero Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Greated with fizzy white and shockingly good lemonade. What shocked us here was the food and the service. The food was great, the service was amazing. Everyone here was helpful and smiling - trust me, NOT typical for Bulgaria. Excellent 3 days, will be back next year, we were crying when leaving, the staff even let us stay till the end if the day even though we had given our room cards back. The best stay in Bulgaria so far, and we are from Bulgaria. Absolutely gobsmacked that such place exists here!! One note here is for the water slides - our son was 8 years and 128 cm tall. He wasn't allowed to go on the big slides as he had to be at least 130 and the children ones were of no interest to him- made probably for 3-6 years old. A bit disappointed with that but everything else made up for it, still 5 stars from us.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank krasii2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrifidBolero, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Krasi I,

We would like to use this opportunity to say a big Thank You for the comment and the high rate. Comments like yours are very much welcomed and appreciated in our effort to keep our guests satisfied. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Grifid Bolero in the future!

Kind regards,
Your Grifid Bolero Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews