We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,426)
Filter reviews
1,426 results
Traveller rating
672
405
198
90
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
405
198
90
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews level restaurant level guests level room sunshine cafe paella separate restaurant sea view indoor pool large hotel animation team five star hotel main restaurant great facilities water slides all inclusive program per day rooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 1,426 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Just got back yesterday after a fabulous week at the melia hotel with my boyfriend and 17 month old daughter. The only downside was the steep bank which was a workout with the buggy as the other way was about half a dozen sets of steps. We were bed and breakfast. The room was lovely with a lovely big shower and a huge bed! The breakfast was buffet style and no matter what your taste there was something for everyone. From cereal to a cooked breakfast to cooked meats n salad. The staff were really nice and made a big fuss of my daughter. I would definately go back

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Staring 3 years ago when I discovered this hotel it became an addiction for the summer season. That is why I return for at least 4-5 times a year for 4 days stays every 3-4 weeks.
Considering my experience with this hotel I am able to notice all the improvements made by a very dynamic management, who is always asking for the opinions of the guests.
Rooms are excellent (clean, with great beds and linen, big bathrooms etc), personnel is always smiling, their English improved. Both indoor and outdoor swimming pools are great.
There is an underground garage well secured.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GABRIEL-BMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

me and my husband have just retuned from a fabulous week in this hotel, after reading the reviews on tripadvisor before going, we were very pleasantly surprised to see this hotel exceded our expectations, the room was lovely, large and comfortable, and very clean, the bathroom facilities excellent, storage was more than adequate,
we found the staff very pleasant and helpful and breakfast was a good choice of food, something for everyone, although it was the same each day there was enough choice to have something different each day,
we did not take advantage of all the facilities, but from what we could see they were excellent, but you did need to be there early to get a lounger round the pool, so we opted for the beach,
the hotel grounds and gardens were really pretty, but there was a lot of steps down to the beach that were very steep so not good if you are unfit.
we would definatley go back to this hotel in a couple of years.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank queenmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

perfect hotel with everything perfect inside....perfect pool,perfect food,perfect rooms...the people who work there is very frendly,i have only to say bravooo!!!we have very good experience and we will come back this year again.....so,melia hermitage wait us this year..:)))

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koki_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I have been in this hotel for 3 days - conference/teambuilding and i have had the very unpleasent surprise to discover on my last day that while having breakfast, have of my silver julery has vanished from my room (to be more precise, 4 rings and 2 pairs of earrings). Hotel security has checked the cameras, one made went in the room twice that morning, they searched her bags, but my jewlery was nowhere to be found. They advised me to go to the police, file a complaint and wait for them to come and have fingerprints taken. Obviously i could not do that, it was my last day in that hotel and i could not wait for the police to come. Therefore jewlery gone.
i also found out that one of my coleagues had her leather jacket stolen in her previous stay there. So WATCH OUT! There is a made that loves jewlery and clothes, but not her own, so lock everything in the safe - maybe this way you will leave the hotel with all the things you came with (including clothes).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank SiminaIlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews