We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
295
120
63
16
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
120
63
16
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool no pork the executive lounge great casino sea view perfect stay excellent hotel high level balcony door hotel guests golden sands area pay attention varna city park view spa center free drinks double room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We went to a wedding in the hotel International at 30.09 and we had a great time. Very well organized thanks to Krasi Zhelezova and off course to our friends. We enjoy a lot and i will remember this wedding.We had a wonderfull time

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Violeta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INTERNATIONAL-Casino, Guest Relations Manager at INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Violeta,

Thank you for posting your kind and sincere opinion on TripAvisor.com.
No words can describe how happy we are that you are fully satisfied with the services provided at our property during such a special
event and you did spent great time full with unforgettable memories.
Thank you for the high rating and for the priceless recognition given to our Event Manager.

We are looking forward to warmly welcome back,

Sincerely,

Martina Deneva

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Very big and nice rooms. Good food. Service is great. Casino is nice. Spa pool and fitness center are very good. Rented a car to see some touristic attractions in the area. Would definitely recommend and surly will come again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ronen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INTERNATIONAL-Casino, Guest Relations Manager at INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Mr. Ronen,

Thank you staying with us and thank you for the kind comments, recently posted on TripAdvisor.com.
The high rating given and your recommendation are priceless for us and we sincerely appreciate you for sharing it.
No words can describe how delighted we are to understand that we were able to cover your expectation for 5-star vacation and you did spend great time at our property and the destination, as well.
We hope you did fully enjoy the time with us and we are looking forward to warmly welcoming you back, soon.

The pleasure to have you as guest of ours, it will be all on us.

Sincerely,

Martina Deneva

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived and parked our car at the entrance we felt welcome, we were greatet by the receptionist Peter, had our bags delivered to the room and car parked in the garage. The view in our room was amazing (defenetly book a sea view room if you plan on staying here). The spa was amazing and the hair salon in the hotel too. During the stay it was my birthday so when we got back to the room from the beach there was a surprise cake in my room along with a hand written birthday card wich was very toughtfull. The beach is as close as it can be and there is a lot of bars, shops etc,..
Will deffenetly come back next year.
Petra

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pettrra12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INTERNATIONAL-Casino, Guest Relations Manager at INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Mrs Petra,

Thank you for staying with us.
We are more than delighted to understand that your experience at International Hotel Casino & Tower Suites gives you the desire to rate us positively and you evaluate highly our striving and devotion for providing 5-star services.
We sincerely hope you had more than enjoyable vacation, full with great memories.

We appreciate you for sharing your amazing comments on TripAdvisor.com and the priceless recognition given to one of our staff members - Peter.

The pleasure of having you as a guest, was all ours.

We are looking forward to your next visit,

Sincerely,

Martina Deneva

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed there during the last week of August with my husband. The area in itself is extremely boring and limited and very much 80’s. Nothing to do really outside the beach and sea during the day.
The hotel advertises itself as a 5 star, but it’s not even close. It was clean, but not exceptional, they forgot small but important details as well. I think the plumbing systems are faulty because there was an unpleasant smell in the bathrooms, a but of deodorant would have helped, but there was none. Also there were cotton buds only for the first day.
The food was very basic and very boring. I make tastier and more sofisticated food for a quick meal than what the hotel served.
The personnel is not trained properly or it feels like that because their English was so bad, so not sure if they couldn’t be nicer or they were avoiding contact so they didn’t have to speak English.
Also awful collection of guests in the hotel, really noisy and rude, but that’s not the hotel’s fault. It is the hotel’s fault however that they couldn’t provide a noiseless environment.
There’s actually a lot more to write, but these were my main points.
Best thing about the trip? The sea! Not enough to make me come back though!
Sorry

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cselaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INTERNATIONAL-Casino, Guest Relations Manager at INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Cselaru,

Thank you for having taken time to share with us your most sincere opinion about your recent stay.
Comments like yours are more than welcome, when it comes to improving our services and all of them will be reviewed in details.
We kindly ask you to accept our sincere apologies since we were not able to achieve your complete satisfaction regarding the service received at the hotel and the discomfort you may experienced, due to the issues you mentioned in your comment.
Permit us to add that we hardly try and we do put all our efforts to provide 5-star service to our guests and we are sure, if you did share with us your issues during your stay, we could do our best to overturn your impressions, as we assure you, Golden Sands Resort offers great variety of activities, in day and night time .
International Hotel Casino&Tower Suites is hosting guests all over the world and the cuisine provided in our buffet restaurant is international, as we hardly try to satisfy the needs of all our guests with no matter from where they come from.

We hope to welcome you back again and to show you our devotion of delivering 5-star service and the enchantment of Golden Sands Resort, as well.

Thank you once again for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Martina Deneva

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We were a year ago at this hotel.
A year ago it was possible to rate it in a 5 star hotel .
Last week we went back to this hotel after the good experience he left us But this time we got very disappointed. The hotel has changed 180 degrees in all areas.

1) The service at the hotel - the feeling is that all the time they are looking for ways to get money out of us. Instead of the hotel taking the credit card from the customer with a check-in they do'nt do this and at any order of drinking (for example) they immediately ask "how you will pay." They do not give the chance to get the order straight and inquire through payment. As if we would run away and not pay for what we had ordered.

2) the food- The dining room does not match the level of a 5 star hotel. The food level has dropped significantly. It is important to note that in the hotel's restaurant, the food and the menu are completely basic. Completely different from what it was a year ago

3) Pool - The pool is full of bees. The bar is full of bees. That's the whole Golden Sands area too. At least the hotel should take care of the subject of bees because you can not sit comfortably in the pool without a swarm of bees falling for you, for your drinks and the food you order.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Guide815007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INTERNATIONAL-Casino, Guest Relations Manager at INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your valuable opinion.
We sincerely appreciate the possibility of looking into our guests` personal experience, because we are deeply convinced in the fact that by taking into account every single guest`s feedback, we would be able not only to cover, but the exceed our guests`expectations and delivering to them 5-star vacation experience.
We would like to ask you for an apology, since we were not able to fully cover your anticipation regaring our selection of the payable service, offered at our property.
As our guests prefer different method of payment, we do request from them to specify how they prefer to pay. What we would like to encourage you is to contact us prior your arrival date or to inform us upon check-in that you would like to pay everywhere and every service provided at our property with a credit card only and we assure you to do our best and do not bored you with this particular question during your stay.
The Skyfall Terrace Beach and our infinity pools are with seasonal character and theirs operation, depend on the weather conditions, mostly, as the area is completely open-air. But we do have a SPA center and indoor heated pool,with free of charge access for our guests and it could be great alternative for the days with bad weather conditions.
Regarding the food issue you described, firstly we would like to apologize, since we were not able to satisfy your food preferences. Let us kindly to add that International Hotel Casino&Tower Suites hosts guests from all over the World and we strongly and hardly try to answer to all of their needs and flavours, but sometimes everything depends on the guests` personal taste.
We apologize, if somehow, we made you feel uncomfortable and allow us to take the opportunity to encourage you to share with us any issue you may have during your stay, as this is the most effective way for timely reaction, in order to try to do our best for answering to all of your needs.

We hope you to receive the chance of warmly welcoming you back and to demonstrate you our willing to be the perfect host.

Sincerely,

Martina Deneva

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews