We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
5
5
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
5
8
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We arrived at 6 pm, reception was closed. We ask around and then we call the person in charge. He arrives complaining that we were late so he went to rest.
Too many stairs from the reception with 5 suitcases and a baby stroller. We ask if there is a simpler way. He says no. We discover there is an elevator leading to a few stairs next to our apartment on the 3rd day.
We booked a 3 bedroom apartment.
1 room had no AC so I slept in the living room.
It was clean enough.
The bedsheets provided were not fitted sheets and were the wrong size so they lay on top of the mattress with no way to tuck them in. So each move you do, the sheets move with you.
There was a big pile of dust atop the water heaters. They didn't notice this while cleaning for the past 3 years maybe.
The fixtures were shady at best.
Washing machine was working and some water would come from below.
The kitchen had utensils which was good.
They came to clean once midweek and they left the house as they found it.
Cleaning utensils were a drag.
All in all, we had an ok stay thanks to our patience.
Be aware when you rent: it's as is.
Good luck.

Room Tip: ask for real pictures of the room you are getting
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nsaad9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We were on the 6th floor so we had great sea view.The apartment was clean and spacious.The balcony was nice but very dirty.You have dishes in the kitchen cupboards however they were quite greasy so I had to clean them again.The WiFi is paid and the parking costs 8 leva per day..The pool was under construction(no one told us in advance) so we couldn't use it.At least the apartments are very close to the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

For me, my family and my friends (9 persons in total) this was the worst holiday because:

- in the first 2 days no cold or hot water was in the entire building .... so nobody has used the bathroom !!!
- you will discover there that this is not a HOTEL ... this is a property/residence ... a part of the apartments are rent or sold
- this property has 6 buildings ... and we have asked the receptionist that the entire group should stay in the same building ... but was impossible ... so 3 families located in 3 different buildings
- no access to the beach .... you should spent 15 minutes to the nearest location; the roads to the beach are horrible
- it is away from Golden Sands ... so is mandatory to have a private car ... otherwise you should eat each day from 5 options! Also attention to the roads which are horrible!
- the last point ... we paid for HALF-BOARD ... but at the hotel we discovered that the Breakfast is good and the DINNER is a NIGHTMARE... so we refused to accept the dinner.

The good point for this hotel is the fact that the views from rooms or balcony is amazing!

In conclusion ... for us this was the worst holiday!

Room Tip: Select another option!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

On arrival we were pleasantly surprised. The apartment 405 was very clean & spacious. We knew Golden Sands was quite a walk away which is why we booked this place to be away from the resort so no disappointment there.

On a minus. We were not believed by the Restaurant Manager that we had Breakfast included in our stay & he demanded 40lv there & then even when we showed the meal ticket given to us by reception on check in.

Having spent 200lv the previous night on meals, wine & a good tip (as the waiters were excellent).

I was disgusted by the treatment we received the next morning. We made to look foolish in front of other guests & had to ask the reception staff to come up to the restaurant to clear the matter.

I would certainly recommend this place to anyone but find somewhere else to eat as although the meal was ok it was very overpriced

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline59552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

A lovely looking hotel, but there is zero access to the rooms for anyone requiring a wheelchair. Steps to all blocks except Block 1. The pool and loungebar are also only accessibly by steps. The beach is a two minute walk but up and down a steep hill. Be aware of the sewage overspill from the hotel leaking onto the beach as well.
There appear to be no fire regulations or maps of where to go in case of fire, or even smoke alarms that I could see.
Never saw where the spa was - was there one?
Again, it looks very new and is clean, non smelly, with lovely views from the balconies, but music can be heard late at night. It is away from the Golden Sands resort though so was a lot quieter and a lot less tacky as a result. A fine place if you want self catering and are pretty self reliant on holiday where you know what you want to do and where to go, but the place has a long way to go to provide excellent service.

Room Tip: Block 6 faces straight on to the beach, higher rooms are quieter and have good panoramas of the beach.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lauradrake21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews