We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This vacation home was fantastic! Loved our stay...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Palm beach villa

20 metre pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
20 metre pool
courtyard 8000 sq ft of living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
20 metre pool
courtyard
8000 sq ft of living space
luxury suite
1 acre garden
breakfast balcony
en suite with Jacuzzi
en suite
family room
en suite
satellite tv
theatre recliners in Tv room
12 seat dining table
1300 sq ft dining and living room
huge pantry
the Villa beach
Sea food delights
birds of paradise
courtyard
Pool with jacuzzi
secluded beach
view from the sea
spacious villa
Large living room, which can seat 10 persons comfortably
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Wadduwa, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
344Julie
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“This vacation home was fantastic! Loved our stay here with our son's family and his young boys.”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Great place, beautiful pool and wonderful staff. Lots of room and yard to play. On the beach although swimming not good due to strong currents. Food was ok, but there are a few restaurants nearby on the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G
Bratislava
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our most relaxing family holidays ever!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in March 2013

Our family with two teenage daughters, one of them on gluten-free diet, spent absolutely amazing holidays in this one of the best villas we have ever chosen for our holidays, in March 2013. For the two weeks, we have been taken care of by a great gentleman Lasitha and his team who prepared lovely meals for us including gluten-free diet. The villa is very beautiful and clean, large paradise garden and the pool, with lovely sandy beach just at the door step, provide all you need to spend great holidays. We definitely want to come back this year, in fact I wanted to enquire about our dates now when I realized I didn't write a review for which I apologize . Ranil, Lasitha, we cannot await to be back! Best wishes from family Gavac from Slovakia and happy new year!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer9...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I travelled to Sri Lanka with my daughter and her two young children aged 5 & 7 and the country and villa was everything we hoped for and more. From the moment we were met at the airport till the moment we were taken back to the airport to travel home Lasitha could not do enought for us. The villa is excellent and the photos shown on the web site do not do the villa justice. Lasitha and Patrick were great they were always there to cater to our needs but in an unobtrusive way. Lasitha recommended several trips and will cater all excursions to the ages in the group. We visited Lasithas Buddist temple which is a must and we also went on a boat trip which was great. We went to the zoo at Colombo and although it was okay I would warn people that the conditions the animals are kept in are not really up to standard and could be upsetting for some people. Sri Lanka is a beautiful country and I found the the people very friendly I will definately visit again and will stay at the Palm Beach Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockstaff
Cleveland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Sri Lanka”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We've just returned from a wonderful 10 stay at Palm Beach Villa in February 2013. We chose the villa because of the very good reviews we'd read on Trip Advisor and that with it's advertised facilities convinced us to book. We certainly weren't disappointed!

It's a lovely house which really is a home away from home. We were a small party of 5, which included our one year old son and the facilities were perfect. Our primary reason to visit Sri Lanka was to get married and the vila hosted ours and their very first.

If you're looking for a venue to get married at in Sri Lanka, this is the place. Our photographs are incredible. It's got every backdrop you could wish for from the house, through the garden and of course the beach. Lasitha is very diligent and is a very attentive wedding planner. Tryst him and he will do you proud.

Lasitha the villa manager and his team were superb in every way. They did their utmost to make sure we had a great time and seemed to really delight in making sure our needs were met in every way. Lasitha's local knowledge was very helpful. He took us grocery shopping, took us out for day trips and took charge of helping us organise all of the technicalities associated with our wedding and it's registration in Sri Lanka.

The house is everything you could want. The bedrooms and bathrooms are lovely and calming, the living room is a great place to relax in, the garden and pool is where we spent the majority of our time and with a small boy to contend with, I must say it was perfect. Lasitha and Patrick kept the pool spotlessly clean at all times. There's even a TV room, which has satellite TV/DVD, access to the internet via a laptop computer and even an electronic keyboard on which we had hours of fun.

We'll definitely return to the villa. It's a wonderful retreat and whilst Wadduwa itself is a relatively quiet town, with not much happening to see, it's a fantastic haven in which to base yourself, whether you want to sit back, relax and enjoy being spoilt at the villa, or use it as a base to explore the many wonders of Sri Lanka.

Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There's nothing there to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halcyion...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We spent 11 fantastic days at Palm Beach Villa during the Xmas period. Family of 9 we were picked up at the airport by Lasitha, the Manager who was so helpful and drove us around to visit places. Also showed us the best places for buying groceries and spoilt us with lots of lovely Sri Lankan food for breakfast, It was a feast everyday. Patrick, and two Prema's were great trying to please us in every way possible. The Villa was very comfortable and well equipped, just by the beach. The kids enjoyed themselves in the pool, just the place for a family to spend a fantastic holiday. It was sad leaving the Villa and hope to visit in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The friendliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing