We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
125
113
91
58
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
113
91
58
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds large pizza tavern united great water park hotel guests breakfast buffet kids love alerus center mini fridge water slides large bathroom rooms are great waterpark arcade playmakers splashers canadinns
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with the family. We had a great stay. On site pool is a treat for the kids and the restaurant serves wonderful local fare. If in town for sports, this is the place to be. Adults and kids of all ages will enjoy this facility. I will return.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Boxcar37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

When you have kids this is the place to stay. The rooms have ample space with many different varieties of rooms and theme suites to enjoy.
Water park, restaurants, and other kid friendly amenities to make everyone happy.
Once the kids have settled in for the night to watch a movie in the room or they hit the arcade, that gives the grown ups the opportunity to go to the lounge and have a cocktail or play some blackjack.
Breakfast Buffet on Sundays gives everyone great choices to enjoy.
The staff is friendly and always willing to assist to ensure you have a great experience.
Check the website for promotions and monthly deals. You vacation is just a click away.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We have spent many nights through-out the last 8 years at the Canad Inn GF from when the kids were little tikes to them almost being teenagers now.
One of the main reasons we keep returning twice a year is not only because of close vicinity to home or the water park and arcade but the friendship we have grown with some of the staff , in particular Dustin Dalbey.
On our very first visit 8 years ago we had the opportunity to meet Dustin and his staff .
There was an issue with our room and Dustin said they would try rectify the issue while we went out for dinner. On our return we were notified that the problem could not be resolved and we would have to change rooms. My wife was a little discouraged because we needed to pack everything up and move. Dustin made the transition painless .He had two employees help us pack and move our items to another room . This was huge in our memories because the last thing we wanted to do on our short getaway with 2 tired kids was pack and move to another room . Dustin offered his apologizes multiple times and that just made us feel special.
We have had the opportunity over the years to try all room configurations and each one has always clean , well kept and if there ever was an issue the staff were always there to help in way possible. We have referred the Hotel to many family ,friends and work colleagues not only because of the great water-slide , lazy river and kids water park but due to the people who run the place.
We have always felt welcome and that we are someone special not just another number.
We ask the kids were they would like to go for a short getaway and they always say Canad Inns to see Dustin.

Keep up the good work. Its the people who work there that make it possible.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1576ff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

My hockey team and I recently stayed at CanadInns Grand Forks for our annual trip. We have stayed at this hotel every year for the past 6 years. The hotel is well appointed and very comfortable.

Dustin and his front desk staff are always friendly and accommodating, they make check in a breeze and always have an answer for our questions.

There are other options nearby but the service we get from the CanadInns staff make this hotel an easy choice.

We have already booked our rooms for next year.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic time. Dustin Dalbey the manager went way out of his way to help us feel welcomed. I will be back there again for sure. Already have future trips planned. 5 stars for Dustin and the Canad!!! Restaurant service and food was great as well.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews