We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
77
46
14
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
46
14
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa suite waffles doctor appointments toast room was clean pool area stay there again the breakfast area stayed for one night king suite great price lobby shopping cereal fireplace und
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Lounge is not a term I would use to describe this area. The staff didn't seem to be too well trained on how to handle customers. We went next door to Green Mill and had 1/2 price drinks and apps for a way better value than "the lounge" & the service there was super good!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank 405curtiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinn11, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value feedback, both positive and negative and use it as a training opportunity to grow our business. I am terrible sorry the service was less that expected. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed for one night, just for my birthday. The room is nice and clean and the breakfast is great, lots of bacon, sausages and the other usual fare. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FairLady118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinn11, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

We appreciate your kind words. Our staff takes pride in providing the best service each day. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was awesome. Great variety. The hot breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon. You could make waffles, toast and English muffins. They had cereal, hard boiled eggs, milk, juice and so much more. I really enjoyed the 24 hour coffee bar as well. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I would definetly return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We went to Grand Forks on a summer vacation we did stay 4 days at AmericInn. The rooms were very very nice, very clean and quiet. The breakfast was a huge success, ample choices which pleased everyone. The pool is extremely large and very clean. The lobby was neat and clean and the front desk was more than helpful We would all stay at this location any time we go to Grand Forks

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MicheleFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinn11, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

We strive to be the friendliest hotel in town so we love hearing that we are doing a good job. We really hope that you have a great trip and maybe stop by and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Very pleased with our stay. It is a clean, quiet, centrally located hotel. Our stay was Hospital related, and the closeness to the Hospital was very advantages. The pool and extra amenities were very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank I3597RLdavidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews