We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at the AmericInn, Fargo ND”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Very nice hotel, in an area of 7 hotels in a two block area, some driveways are 25 feet apart. Close to the West Acres Mall, and the many 13th Ave businesses.
Staff was friendly, building is fairly new, clean, modern, rooms are up to date, lots of connections for electronic items. There is WiFi in the rooms. Breakfast has ample choices consisting of waffles, eggs, hot and cold cereals, toast, rolls, juices. Breakfast room is of good size and has an overflow room nearby. Rooms are quiet. There was a large wide flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave oven, as well as a safe. There is a nice swimming pool, hot tub and sauna. We plan to return to this motel. Price was right. Entire motel is smoke free. Bedding and pillows were very comfortable.

Room Tip: We asked for a main floor room and recived one.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us here in Fargo. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope you continue to come back again in the future.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 301 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

We try to find an AmericInn wherever we go. They are very consistent and that is important when rolling in late, after hours on the road.

Our family loves their pool and hot tub and breakfast is convenient and fulfilling.
Rooms have never dissappointed.

We tried to book their Valley City location last night, however they were full. We had to find an alternative which unfortunately did not hold up to our expectations!

Lesson learned - we'll plan ahead next time!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hujva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for continuing to come and stay here at the AmericInn of Fargo. We are glad that you enjoy your stays here and hope to see you again soon!

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The service was excellent, the room was clean, and the pool and hot tub were very nice. The walls between the rooms were well soundproofed, but the wall between the room and the corridor was not. We could here everyone walking in the hall. That, combined with a lumpy bed and a confused (drunk?) person knocking on our door sometime at night resulted in not a great sleep. The breakfast selection was a little bit limited. Still, on the whole it's not a bad place, and I would stay here again if the price is low enough.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimpete8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the AmericInn Fargo. I do want to apologize for the inconveinences you experienced during your stay here. I do apologize for the person that disturbed you during the evening, we try to maintain the noise after 11pm. Again thank you for your understanding and we hope you will continue to stay here in the future.
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

What I like most about the AmericInn, is that you have a fridge a microwave in all the rooms. I lilke to shop and I like to purchase an occasional drink or meal that I can warm up in the microwave and if I want to buy fresh fruit, I can store it in the fridge. The rooms are so inviting and even the front entrance feels welcoming. The staff have always been friendly, even the gals cleaning the rooms have a good morning to you. The breakfast is my favourite waffles and if you have bought fruit ahead of time you can add it to the waffles and it makes a delicious breakfast and start to the day. There are also Bagels and cereals. Breakfast has a good selection. The pool is clean. They have a sauna and a workout room and a place to sit and relax by the pool with an arcade area and you can play a game of pool. The staff are welcoming, helpful and the hotel is right next to the mall to shop and close to everything. I always have a good restfull sleep with plump pillows and a soft bed. Very much enjoyed and recommend it as a place for both couples and families. We are frequent guests!!

Room Tip: I like to be at the end of the hotel away from the pool area and close to the back for easy access w...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chyanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here in Fargo. I also want to thank you for taking the time and posting a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments about our facility and your stay here. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back in the future.

Again thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Have stayed at Americinn Lodge and Suites a few times. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is always hot and very good. Pool area is clean, rooms also very clean. Once in
the room, hear no hallway noise nor next door neighbor noise. Really enjoy our stays.

Room Tip: We perfer first floor. If full and we have to go upstairs, staff offer to carry luggage.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your continued business. We are glad that you continue to come back and stay with us at the AmericInn of Fargo. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our facility and staff, we always strive to accommodate our guests needs during their stay here.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
2.0 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#14 of 50 in Fargo
539 reviews
1.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
2.2 km away
Comfort Suites Fargo
Comfort Suites Fargo
#12 of 50 in Fargo
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres

Address: 1423 35th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-3419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Fargo
#13 Family Hotel in Fargo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: ₹ 5,457 - ₹ 7,991 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, North Dakota . Now enjoy our NEW Splash Bay Adventure Pool recreation area featuring a waterslide and kiddie pool with zero-depth entry and geysers. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Fargo West Acres will feel like your home away from home.We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our Fargo hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.The AmericInn Fargo West Acres hotel is conveniently located in Fargo, North Dakota and only minutes from the best restaurants and shopping. Fargo provides year-round fun and excitement for the whole family. Visit our Fargo hotel on your next family vacation and see what we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Americinn Lodge And Suites Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing