We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Relatives.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017

It appears to be relatively new. We like LaQuinta because they take our pet dog and they do not charge extra like a lot of other places. Can't complain about anything. They are near a lot of restaurants in town and the staff was nice. The usual free breakfast. There was a soccer tournament in town and lots of young children in the pool. But nobody complained about my dog so no complaints about noisy kids.

Room Tip: Away from pool unless you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laquinta1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thomas,

Thank you for review your recent stay at the Fargo La Quinta. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed staying with us. We are not an older hotel in any way, but we have been open for a few years and we recently renovated our main building. Completely changing all the rooms and commons areas, so it does seem like a brand new hotel. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you the next time you are in Fargo.

Regards,
Sam Lerohl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

Nice place to stay but cleaning staff needs to do better ck of rooms as pumpkin seeds were on floor and not vacuumed up. The brekfast was very good and changed each day which was nice.The staff was ok even though when we checked out the girl at check out had food in her mouth and had which i thought was not very appropriate.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 336grantu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laquinta1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

336grantu,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that your room was not cleaned properly and that a staff member was eating while assisting you. These things are not acceptable at all and they will be addressed. We pride ourselves on great customer service and cleanliness above everything else and I’m sorry that we did not do that for you. Thank you again for the feedback and I hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Regards,
Sam Lerohl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Great location giving easy access to shopping, restaurants and several businesses we deal with that bring us to Fargo. The facility is updated and the rooms are well appointed and quiet. Every staff member encountered is friendly

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank davidsI1974HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laquinta1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

David,

I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at the Fargo La Quinta. It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. I'm glad you like our newly renovated commons areas and rooms and found our location convenient for everything you needed in Fargo. We really enjoyed you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,
Sam Lerohl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This was a great stay on our westward road trip. It was clean and quiet - even with pets at the hotel. We appreciated the staff's kindness. The facility was new or updated, and the pool and hot tub were bonuses. We'd recommend it to anyone moving through the area!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank annabH8990FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laquinta1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Anna,

Thank you for the great review! I'm happy you had an enjoyable time with us and I'm glad you liked how are renovation has turned out. It took us a little time, but I think it looks great! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Fargo.

Regards,
Sam Lerohl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

In the process of changing carpeting, flooring walls. Great improvement. More updated decor. As always, it is a bargain. Great staff. Convenient location. WINDOWS OPEN in rooms. Air is NOT cut off during the night. Updated breakfast area. Prices great. Paid $139 for a King Suite. All in one room, but included a sofa, 2 chairs, coffee table, 4 side tables. Hate a room where one person has to sit in bed to watch tv.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laquinta1, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Kathleen,

Thanks for the great review! It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am excited to say that we are almost done with the renovation. Just a little bit of wallpaper and carpet in the hallways and stairwells left. I agree that all are Suites are a very good value and depending on the time can sometimes be even less expensive. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Sam Lerohl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
1.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
1.7 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
1.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
3.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo

Address: 2355 46th St S, Fargo, ND 58104-8792
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fargo
#7 Family Hotel in Fargo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: ₹ 5,015 - ₹ 8,467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing