We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
421
163
40
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
421
163
40
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new wing old chicago manager's reception waffles great place to stay room was clean pet friendly hotel pool area short drive the breakfast area hot tub i highly recommend this hotel pleasant stay hot breakfast great breakfast shopping and restaurants road trip
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The pool was a hit! The kids had a blast, we didn't have to worry about the water being too deep for the little one. The location was perfect for shopping, and there was quite a variety of restaurants nearby. I fully intend on making reservations here again.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This is really a nice hotel! Clean modern rooms with friendly and helpful staff. Good location and ample good quality breakfast. I will be staying here next time I am in Fargo, for sure! Thank you, La Quinta

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank drogers789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at the completely non-smoking La Quinta Inn & Suites in Fargo and were very pleased with the room. It was clean with comfortable beds. The staff was professional. The Saturday morning hot breakfast consisted mainly of a breakfast burrito which wasn't that tasty. There were 4 of us and only the guys tried the burrito which neither of us finished. We also could have waited in a long line to make a waffle but chose not to. We did take advantage of the $20 coupon. We would stay at this property again.

Room tip: If you're from Canada, check your local newspaper before leaving home for the $20 coupon.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This was our first time staying at a LaQuinta property and I must say we were very pleased. We came down to Fargo from Canada and used the Canadian Special coupon for $20.00 off per night. The front desk clerks were very pleasant and check-in went very quickly. Our room was very clean with newer linens and flat screen tv. The whole property is non smoking which is great! We were on the main level just off the check-in area, gym, and elevators but were not bothered by noise at all.
We missed the manager's reception but the breakfast was very good with lots of selections both hot and cold. There were also breakfast burritos one of the mornings. I would say the selection was above average for a complimentary breakfast.
Our reason for visiting Fargo was to do some shopping. Although this hotel is not right across the street from the mall, it is just a few minutes away. There are also many good restaurants close by.
We really liked this hotel and will make it our 1st choice when returning to Fargo!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank horseygramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Check in was amazing as usual. They had our room ready at 1pm already. You can stay with your pet for no extra charge. Beds are very comfortable, and the rooms are clean. The breakfast is very good and included with the stay. If you are Canadian, ask for the Canadian Special, and save $20.00 with a coupon. Would stay at this place every future trip to Fargo

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews