We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel with great amenities!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Two of us stayed in a two queen room. The room was very clean. The bedding was nice sheets, a blanket, and a comforter. The heat/air conditioning was controlled with an automatic wall unit. I loved this feature, I didn't have to mess around with inaccurate warm and cold settings, i could just pick an actual temperature. The heating unit was also pretty quiet. The bathroom was very clean. The tub/shower seemed to be bigger than usual and had a curved bar for the shower curtain. The bath products were pretty basic, I ended up buying some from Target. I used the gym equipment and it was outstanding. It was a precor brand and there was a treadmill, elliptical machine, bike and universal weight machine. The work out room was kept at a good temperature and there was a tv, water fountain and scale. We didn't use the pool, but did look at it, it seemed that there were a lot of kids enjoying it. The breakfast was included and it was good. It had waffles, a hot breakfast item, breads, cerael, fruit, juices and coffee. The only other thing I would have liked would have been yogurt. The staff was also excellent, on check in they were great and the housekeeping and breakfast people did a good job! Overall, I really liked this hotel and would return!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annr95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 477 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

We used the park and fly rate, which is the best rate I found anywhere. When we came back, we stayed another night and the rate was even lower. We had to get up REALLY early in the morning to catch our flight (4:00 am) and to our surprise, the free breakfast was served. We learned that the flight crew stays there, so they have the breakfast for them, too. I was impressed at how spotless the rooms are - and I am a bit of a nut on that score, so well done. Staff was friendly, efficient and knowledgable. Would have no problems recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I would recommend the La Quinta Inn & Suites at Fargo ND! Great breakfast and our grandkids loved the walk-in pool. Everyone at the front desk was very helpful. I'll definitely be staying here on any future trips.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

One of the few hotels where they dont discriminate against pet owners....no exta fees. You are not forced to stay in a smoking room either. Great breakfasts and managers receptions in evening. Nicely accessible from major roads.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I stay at this place about every two months when I come to Fargo to see my niece and sisters. The staff is very nice and they keep the place spotless! The rooms are very nice and all have coffee makers, which is my husband's gauge for a good hotel. It's not the Ritz-Carlton, but for Fargo, it's exceptional!

Room Tip: Fourth floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLSmithson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
1.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
1.7 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
1.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
3.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo

Address: 2355 46th St S, Fargo, ND 58104-8792
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fargo
#7 Family Hotel in Fargo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: ₹ 5,015 - ₹ 8,467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing