We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice inside. The outside is deceptive”
Review of 1026 Oasis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
1026 Oasis Inn
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Reviewed 29 August 2015

The place looked iffy when I arrived but the lobby is warm and inviting, clean with friendly staff. Paint on the outside window frames and doors and sweeping the parking lot would really make a difference. The rooms are very big. Mine (107) has tile floor, well decorated, nice furniture, outside and inside entrance. Would stay here again. About 40 to 50 dollars cheaper than other places in town. Prices are a bit higher due to it being an oil town. Room has soap dispensers rather than bar soap and shampoo.

Room Tip: Olmsted away from street and tracks are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zig15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your very nice review...our exterior has since been painted, we hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

I don't know who wrote the reviews for this place but it's a scary motel..someone said it was like a Frank Lloyd Wright home??!!!..poor Frank is spinning in his grave!! This is a cinder block cell with dirty linens and a creaky bed with plastic sheets..all those reviewers who raved about the friendly staff ...the only one we met never moved off her chair said breakfast is from 7 to 10..we said not 6?? No..she said 6 was a dirty word around here..we stay in motels all across the country and NEVER had a 7am breakfast..the neighborhood is scary..we were awaken at 3:30 in the morning with doors slamming and what sounded like furniture being moved around..and at 84.00 it's an expensive dump..

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank sandra1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 May 2017

Very sorry for your bad experience...I have never seen plastic sheets, nor heard of plastic sheets here, sorry your bed would have had something like that...

The hotel is built out of solid block and the floors are tile/carpet combination with some laminated wood floors. Normally solid walls would keep out noise but is sounds as if there were loud noises that might have been beyond our control.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

The people are really nice, the room clean and well equipped and the very reasonable rate included a nice breakfast. I would recommend this to anybody.
We were traveling on two bicycles, and were encouraged to keep them in the room, which had plenty of space. A really pleasant experience.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank SharonWilbraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 May 2017

Thank you for a very nice review...hope you come by this way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We asked for a non-smoking pet room, and that's what we got! Our dog received a warm welcome and even treats. Yes, it's true, the outside does not look terribly inviting, but inside is a whole different story! The room was clean and the decor lovely. The tile floor was a bit cold, and I would ask for more rugs if we were going to stay more than one night. The reception and breakfast area is more than inviting. Warm cookies were waiting for us upon registration and the lady in the office was absolutely delightful and very helpful. We had a very small issue in our room, but she fixed it immediately. We asked for extra coffee for the room coffee maker and we got it right away.
We had reserved parking right outside our door ~ very convenient. But there also is an interior corridor so we stayed warm walking to the office and to breakfast.
Breakfast was delicious! A large array of fruits, juices and cheeses was waiting for us in the morning. Bisquits and gravy were really tasty. Real dishes, flatware and stemware were available. It felt more like a B&B than a motel. We have stayed here before, and we definitely will plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marcimae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 May 2017

Thank you for this extensive review...we have painted the exterior since your visit, hope you come by again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

This place looks kind of worn out from the outside but the rooms are very clean, spacious and nice. The front desk lady was amazing, very nice and friendly. The rates are quite good compared to other hotels in the town. The breakfast was amazing - wide selection (including fresh fruits, eggs, different juices, etc.), no plastic dishes!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OP255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel..hope you stop by again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
3.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
2.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Dickinson I-94
Comfort Inn Dickinson I-94
#4 of 19 in Dickinson
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
My Place Hotel-Dickinson, ND
My Place Hotel-Dickinson, ND
#14 of 19 in Dickinson
67 reviews
2 km away
Motel 6 Dickinson
Motel 6 Dickinson
#16 of 19 in Dickinson
17 reviews
2.2 km away
Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1026 Oasis Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1026 Oasis Inn

Address: 1026 W Villard St, Dickinson, ND 58601-4844 (Formerly Oasis Motel)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range: ₹ 4,210 - ₹ 5,311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 1026 Oasis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 1026 Oasis has 35 spacious rooms, tile floors, vanities in room and in bathroom. We have dining areas, meeting and lounge areas. We have a new sauna and relaxation/yoga room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your 1026 Oasis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Dickinson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing