We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for Families.”
Review of Ramkota Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramkota Hotel
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We had an enjoyable stay last week. Was great for my husband and I and our 6 year old. The 6 year old loved the pool and water slide (as did I). We particularly enjoyed the one day we stayed at the hotel during the day so we practically had the pool to ourselves which was a nice change from the zoo it becomes in the evenings. Like another post, I am not sure how they got the "Plus" rating (or actually what a hotel has to do to get that rating), however this hotel doesn't compare to many other BW Plus hotels we have stayed at. It was clean enough, good location, great pool, lots of restaurants nearby, but it was very loud and I wouldn't recommend it for anyone who wasn't traveling with kids. We did enjoy the breakfast in the restaurant. Good prices, good food.

Room Tip: Poolview rooms are very loud in the evening, but the first floor ones are great if you are travellin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrairieSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

695 - 699 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

Stayed with other family members in three seperate rooms. Balconies overlooking the waterpark were very nice. Clean rooms. Waterpark does adult hour from 11:00PM till Midnight. Great waterslides and other features. Area has plenty of restaurants within walking distance plus a nice mall for shopping. Desk staff were very competent and an early check in was handled with ease. (Tired travelers were very grateful) Very clean quiet rooms.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms overlooking the pool are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dudley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The hotel seemes to be quite old, dark and dismal. Houskeeping, left a lot to be desired! the carpets in the room were poorly vacumed, the bathroom floor had 2 hair grips on the floor, which remained in the same spots throughout our stay (2 nights)! Went to get into bed and found that there was no bottom sheet, saying that, house keeping did come very quickly to rectify the problem, the bed was comfortable. The indoor pool area looked good if you had children with you, but not a relaxing place for adults without kids. The location of the hotel is good, right across from the Mall.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb3274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We have 3 boys, 13,11, and 8, so the Ramkota Hotel in Bismarck was just the place for our family. We spent many hours at the indoor waterpark, which allowed us to visit with family and friends, while our boys and children of our friends were entertained with swimming and going down the big water slide. The room was very clean and the staff were very nice and accomodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has kids. They had a blast!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and it was great. Pool side would be convenient, but also may be loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

When we first checked in everything seemed great but once we started going to our room things didn't seem so great. We checked in and the lady at the front desk said we should go to entrance 3, we got into the car and started heading in the direction that she said to head and missed entrance 3 because the number is on the door and is covered by an awning. Once we got our baggage from the car we headed up to the room and all I can say is that it is a maze walking through the hallways. We ended up taking the stairs for the 3 day stay because it was the closest thing to the room and it is easier to find things on the first floor. After getting to the room we found out that it had two double beds instead of a king. When the person who had booked are rooms arrived that night she was told that guests had decided to stay over longer and half of our rooms were changed over to two doubles. The other bad thing about the room is if someone wanted to use the restroom they had to turn the light on for the sink/vanity, so at 3 am in my case I got a nice eye full of light when she had to use the restroom. The toilet seemed almost like a toilet you would see at a rest stop and if you want to sleep in, I wouldn't really count on it. If someone in an adjacent room decides to take a shower well all you are going to hear is pipes hammering. One couple in our party had to change rooms because the sink and the shower would not drain. If we ever head to Bismarck again, we will not stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoshWBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
5.0 km away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
0.3 km away
Expressway Inn & Suites of Bismarck
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bismarck
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramkota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramkota Hotel

Address: 800 S 3rd St, Bismarck, ND 58504-5728 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range: ₹ 5,992 - ₹ 10,421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bismarck
Bismarck Best Western
Best Western Hotel Bismarck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing