We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent motel and service right on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This facility is on the beach and has a great restaurant on site. It would have been great to stay longer. Everything was beautiful.

Room Tip: Spring for an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kbysb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRochelle, Guest Service Coordinator at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Kbysb...Thanks for taking the time out and posting this wonderful comment. See you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 535 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

It has been awhile since we have stayed in a holiday inn and we were pleasantly surprised. The room, king size bed, was very comfortable and the room was quite large. Sits right on the beach with easy access to restaurants. They have a nice pool area --both an indoor and an outdoor pool so the kids can swim no matter the weather.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontheroad19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRochelle, Guest Service Coordinator at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Hello ontheroad19...We are so delighted you had a wonderful stay. It always makes our day when we meet or exceed our guest expectations. Come on back soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This was a great place to stay. I have stayed here a few times with my family, and it's a very family-friendly place, with great poolside service for lunch, which is served on the bottom of a frisbee, I thought that was a great personal touch.

It has a great hot-tub and the music is relaxing, sometimes a caribbean beat, other times classic rock tracks. There is also a great poolside bar that has reasonably priced drinks, both alcoholic and non-alcoholic.

The rooms were spacious and clean, with a good view of the ocean and beach. The hotel is located on a quiet street, so noise isn't really a concern.

This hotel has the perfect access to the beach, being that it's literally right on the beach! You can walk easily a few minutes out to the beach, and the provided chaise lounges are comfortable and make for a soothing afternoon on the beach, whether you're catching the waves or catching the rays!

Overall a great hotel and location, with a lot to offer!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HonouraryBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This hotel is in the absolute perfect location and one of my favorite places to stay. It’s on the beach but close enough to enjoy everything Wilmington has to offer. The service was incredible, the restaurant served a nice breakfast and the rooms were nice. The breakfast buffet on Saturday was heavenly and the restaurant serves the best grilled chicken sandwich I have had in my entire life… I ate at least three during my stay, just couldn’t get enough of them! The front desk staff and valets were great, not only friendly and welcoming but genuinely concerned about making you feel as though you were on vacation (even for the time I was there to work!). The beds are some of the most comfortable I have slept in anywhere… I actually prefer the resorts beds to my own, and that never happens

Room Tip: Go for oceanfront and watch the sunrise. Try the breakfast buffet. Resturant serves the best chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRochelle, Guest Service Coordinator at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

tonjas2000...We can't Thank You enough for your honest comments about your stay with us. I have expressed your wonderful comments with our Chef. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We spent one might here while on our way down to HHI, S.C. This hotel is in the absolute perfect location. The service was incredible, the restaurant served a nice breakfast and the rooms were nice. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite which had an awesome balcony with a view of the beach & pool. We will definitely be back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDNBarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRochelle, Guest Service Coordinator at Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

CDNMaryland...Thank you for your great comments. We hope to see you real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrightsville Beach
3.5 km away
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
148 reviews
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
22.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
4.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
4.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach

Address: 1706 N Lumina Ave, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480-2646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wrightsville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,306 - ₹ 22,751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Wrightsville Beach, NC hotel. This beautiful oceanfront hotel boasts pristine beaches, low key family fun, water sports and just plain relaxation. The Holiday Inn Resort, formerly known as the Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort, has all the comforts of home with fabulous views of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Concierge will schedule your massage or you can relax in the indoor and outdoor pools. This NC oceanfront hotel has something for all ages including a kids activity center (equipped with interactive gaming system), whirlpools, playground, bike rentals, and much more. Everything you need for your vacation in all within your reach. This NC Coastal hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet, 32 inch wide flat panel screen TVs in all guestrooms, full service restaurant/lounge and room service. The resort is conveniently located near shops, dinning, Historic Downtown Wilmington, and the Wilmington New Hanover International Airport (ILM). Complimentary shuttle service is offered to many locations. Although the resort is not pet-friendly, we can recommend nearby kennels. Service animals welcome. The Holiday Inn Resort is within a short drive to Quintiles, Coldwell Banker Seacoast Realty, Mayfaire Town Center, Verizon, PPD, Autumn Hall, Wieland, General Electric, UNCW and Corning. Located at latitude 34.2198, Longitude 77.7862. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wrightsville Beach
Holiday Inn Wrightsville Beach
Wrightsville Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing