We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sitting in the catbird seat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Almost to 803
Travertine marble bathroom
View from the bedroom of the ocean
look right thru to the ocean from the bathroom
Shell Island Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SteelersF...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sitting in the catbird seat”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Prime location for this one -- north end of the island, on the channel so there are no neighbors to your left when looking at the beach. Friendly front desk people. Nice amenities in the lobby for food and drink. Nice pool out back and then a nice, big beach to catch some rays.
The room - super comfy bedroom. A big bed with a roomy closet greets you when you walk in. And even though the room overlooks the beach, you can make it nice and dark in there in case you want to sleep in. Really nice bathroom is next to the bedroom with a really cool feature - a small, sliding window to allow a view of the ocean from the bathroom. Open it for a view of the waves. Or close it to keep the light out.
Living room / kitchen / dining room is roomy. Plenty of couch space. A table with three chairs and a kitchen counter for most needs (you can't cook a 12 course meal here).
The view - The whole wall facing the beach is windows. A sliding glass door gets you out onto the 8th floor balcony. Check out the beach, ocean, and say hello to the seagulls as they fly by at eye level.
Highly recommended. Prime location. Comfy room. Great view. Pool and restaurant bar if you want to stick close. Parking deck w plenty of parking. Loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleycar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful oasis!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here while in town for a continuing education conference and couldn't have been happier. The condo had everything I needed, plus a wonderful view of the ocean. The renovations in this unit are perfect for optimizing space and top of the line. I hope to be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here only for one night, but I wish we could've stayed for a week. we live local, but this was a great getaway from normal life. After check-in, we walked on the beach for a bit. Wrightsville Beach has lots of shells, so either walk carefully or wear flip flops. for supper, we dined at a local restaurant. We then watched a beautiful North Carolina coastal sunset. The interior is as described.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbrmchll
1 review
“Amazing space with a perfect view!”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and had an amazing time! The room was the perfect size and the furniture and decor was very modern and elegant. The weather on the second day was a little dreary, but the room was so nice that we still had an amazing time staying in and watching TV.

The view was breathtaking. Perfect for waking up early and watching the sunrise and the sound of the ocean waves crashing on the beach was very relaxing. The resort is right on the beach so just walk right out the back door and you'll have sand in your toes!

We were also close enough to a lot of amazing local restaraunts without being so close that there was traffic noise. Didn't have to drive much/far for anything while were there.

The owners were also very responsive and helpful when we had any questions making things easy and as stress free as traveling can be.

We would definitely stay here again next time we are in the area. All in all, amazing experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nesbj
1 review
“Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Well appointed condo within fantastic ocean views, it was perfect for our romantic getaway with room service when we want to cuddle in,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing