We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveller rating
421
266
152
93
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
421
266
152
93
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception convention center omelet two bedroom suite parking deck hot tub downtown location breakfast was excellent complimentary breakfast business trip each morning indoor pool staff was very friendly beds were comfortable enjoyed my stay the breakfast area fries
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Was in town for NC Honors Chorus. Check in was efficient. Lobby and public areas were well decorated. Breakfast was excellent and included custom Omelettes and everything else. Room was spacious and nice. Only issue was our room remained somewhat cool (it was in the thirties and forties outside) even with the heat on. Maybe due to the twenty foot floor to ceiling window in our room. Great location one block from fifth street and the arts district.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank SomedayIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This is our choice hotel to stay when we come to Winston-Salem each year for our conference. Just wasn't as pleased this year as we have been in the past. Wasn't sure if the room was up for renovations. Seemed like it should be on the list if it wasn't.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance H, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Embassy Suites-Winston Salem with us.

I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this requires essential renovations in our guest areas.

With that being said, we will be undergoing a major million dollar renovation in 2018 to update our product. This is sure to provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meet the modern needs of valued guests, like you.

Although we fell short of meeting your expectation during your past stay, I hope you will consider us on your next visit so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Hubby and I stayed there one Friday night in November. We were checked in by a friendly Lance, who made us feel welcome. Our 2 room suite - 1 king bed was on the 7th floor facing the street. Mistake. Traffic noise was a bit loud at times. Get an inside room if noise bothers you. The rooms were clean, neat and spacious. The bathroom was good sized with a nice shower that had plenty of water pressure and there was a nice large one sink vanity but lighting was a bit dim. King bed was comfy but the top sheet was waaaay too small for the bed - barely covered us. Fitted sheets were a bit small and didn't fit tightly. Breakfast was very nice especially the made to order omelettes. All-in-all a decent stay in a very good downtown location.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DetailsNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Terrible experience for the $350 I spent on a suite. Sheets had visible spots. Throw them away if stained. I asked for this to be changed and spent a significant amount of time away from the room. Still there when I returned. Could not hear the tv after ordering a $20 movie. Hotel staff said the charge would be removed still on my bill.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank tanyapD6403JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance H, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Embassy Suites - Twin City Quarters.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apology for your room cleanliness and the poor movie experience. I would love to follow up with regarding your issues, and hope you contact me directly. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that his was insolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better serve your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Greensboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

the facilities are adequate. the suite was clean. Unable to adjust the temperature-cold! The facilities are good,not cozy for couple. Best for conventions. The location is great.the suite was cold . We were unable to adjust the temperature of the room. Great breakfast! good location

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank lesliesR6339XG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews