We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
516
189
47
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
516
189
47
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milkwine and cheesecotton millold salemexposed brickold millresident cathigh ceilingshotel catbefore bedtimecharming hotellovely courtyardlots of charactervisitor centerhuge roomhistoric buildingchain hotels
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

My mother and I enjoyed our stay in this beautiful, and historically-significant Inn. The room was large, and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfy and we had everything we needed. We especially enjoyed the nightly milk and cookies, and visiting with Sally the resident kitty. We stayed during a snow storm, so the power went out for a few hours. But we felt well-taken care of.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank cusays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

The hotel was decorated with beautiful Christmas decorations. We stayed the King room. We had plenty of room. I enjoyed having the brick wall and the tall ceilings. Made the room feel old style. Loved it. The staff is always kind and courteous. I enjoyed the milk and cookies, beer and wine in the afternoon and wonderful breakfast. This hotel is walking distance to Old Salem so you don't have to worry about finding a place to park.

Room Tip: I've stayed in several of the rooms and all of them are very nice.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Gina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I stayed a week at Brookstown Inn. The first room had no heat blowing into but I was moved across the hall and that room was fine. Rooms are large and had everything needed. Breakfast was the same every day consisting of eggs, bacon and sausage, biscuits and gravy and grits. You could choose either a banana or apple and a couple of options for yogurt. I would have like to have more variety each day. Overall very nice and would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We just had a lovely two-night stay at Brookstown Inn! From check in to check out, it was a wonderful experience ... the room was large, beautiful and clean. The staff were helpful and friendly ... and nice touches like complimentary wine/beer in the afternoon, cookies and milk in the evening, and a really nice breakfast every morning. The feel of the building is quaint and charming; and we were luck to be there when it is decorated for Christmas! And there are several excellent restaurants within several hundred feet of the front door ... makes it a perfect location! This was the perfect place to stay while visiting Old Salem and other places in Winston-Salem ... highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bestofthewest58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Provided seminars for a local company and they chose to have the meeting here and everything was excellent. The meeting room was ready for us every morning and the staff were constantly checking with us to ensure everything was ok. Thank you for all of your assistance.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FrankAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews