We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother/daughter weekend”
Review of Brookstown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brookstown Inn
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Loved everything about this lovely hotel! From the welcoming greeting, to them going out of their way to offer to hold my daughter's plants (had just picked her up from college for winter break) behind front desk before we could check in & out, lovely furnished spacious room, great location & price, to loaning us a flashlight when the power went out, the lovely wine & cheese reception & milk & cookies before bed. :) Will def recommend & be back!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jomama65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

My mother and I enjoyed our stay in this beautiful, and historically-significant Inn. The room was large, and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfy and we had everything we needed. We especially enjoyed the nightly milk and cookies, and visiting with Sally the resident kitty. We stayed during a snow storm, so the power went out for a few hours. But we felt well-taken care of.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank cusays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

The hotel was decorated with beautiful Christmas decorations. We stayed the King room. We had plenty of room. I enjoyed having the brick wall and the tall ceilings. Made the room feel old style. Loved it. The staff is always kind and courteous. I enjoyed the milk and cookies, beer and wine in the afternoon and wonderful breakfast. This hotel is walking distance to Old Salem so you don't have to worry about finding a place to park.

Room Tip: I've stayed in several of the rooms and all of them are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I stayed a week at Brookstown Inn. The first room had no heat blowing into but I was moved across the hall and that room was fine. Rooms are large and had everything needed. Breakfast was the same every day consisting of eggs, bacon and sausage, biscuits and gravy and grits. You could choose either a banana or apple and a couple of options for yogurt. I would have like to have more variety each day. Overall very nice and would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We just had a lovely two-night stay at Brookstown Inn! From check in to check out, it was a wonderful experience ... the room was large, beautiful and clean. The staff were helpful and friendly ... and nice touches like complimentary wine/beer in the afternoon, cookies and milk in the evening, and a really nice breakfast every morning. The feel of the building is quaint and charming; and we were luck to be there when it is decorated for Christmas! And there are several excellent restaurants within several hundred feet of the front door ... makes it a perfect location! This was the perfect place to stay while visiting Old Salem and other places in Winston-Salem ... highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bestofthewest58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
4.6 km away
Graylyn Estate
Graylyn Estate
#1 of 38 in Winston Salem
630 reviews
0.9 km away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#5 of 38 in Winston Salem
248 reviews
10.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
1 km away
Winston-Salem Marriott
Winston-Salem Marriott
#17 of 38 in Winston Salem
445 reviews
1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstown Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstown Inn

Address: 200 Brookstown Ave, Winston Salem, NC 27101-5209
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#3 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#4 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: ₹ 7,224 - ₹ 10,963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brookstown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rate includes hot breakfast, complimentary wine and cheese reception in the evenings, cookies and milk at bedtime. The Brookstown Inn was built in 1837. The Inn has the charm and ambiance of old-world architecture with all the conveniences of a modern conference facility. Its hallmarks of exposed brick walls and wooden beams enhance its Early American decor and help you escape to the charm of yesteryear. We are within a short walk of the restored 1766 Moravian village of Old Salem and convenient to the Winston-Salem business district, North Carolina School of the Arts, the Southeastern Center for Contemporary Arts (SECCA), Winston Salem State University, Wake Forest University, and Salem College. The property is also only a short distance from Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center and Forsyth Memorial Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Brookstown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstown Hotel Winston Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing