We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 308
US$ 289
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$ 308
US$ 289
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$ 289
Orbitz.comUS$ 289
FindHotelUS$ 308
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveller rating
956
150
71
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
956
150
71
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manor house beautiful grounds the main house free ice cream wake forest murder mystery weekend reynolda village college visit breakfast buffet third floor wonderful stay north carolina cookies omelet butler property bernard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2021

Beautiful historical property. The Service was average. Great location. We would recommend a visit. I’m sure events there are lovely as well but cannot comment on event service. Rated lower on value because of service and f&b offerings.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Epbr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

I can't recommend Graylyn highly enough. The setting is beautiful and adjacent to another beautiful estate. Staff is polished and dedicated, from checkin to shuttle drivers. Atmosphere is low-key and responsive.
My only quibble is wishing the room were better lit. But that's a universal complaint these days.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gardenhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021

The Graylyn is a special stay that everyone should have the chance to experience. It feels like you’re staying at a European castle and the grounds are absolutely beautiful, eye candy. The lawn games and game area in the basement can keep you entertained for hours. Or you can just lounge in one of the many rooms with a fabulous drink and pretend like you live there. The majority of the staff is kind and attentive. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stangenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Highly recommend The Graylyn as a quiet, comfortable, clean place to stay in Winston-Salem. The grounds are gorgeous, with plenty of room to roam and so quiet. We will return again and again now that we know of this gem!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SharonJaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

We had another lovely visit to the Graylyn Estate as we picked up our son from Wake. The bed was so comfortable after driving many hours and we enjoyed roaming the beautiful grounds. This is a gem of a property and we hope to return many more times over the next few years!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews