We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ashley saves the day!”

Bad Daddy's Burger Bar - Winston-Salem
Ranked #24 of 736 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 15
Cuisines: American, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch
Description: Bad Daddy's Burger Bar is one bite away from becoming your favorite neighborhood spot. We are a chef driven burger joint that uses a mix of local and artisanal ingredients to make the most amazing burger you've ever had. We work hard to make sure anything we serve is the best possible product and make everything in our scratch kitchen. Bad Daddy's is a laid back spot where the decor finds the perfect balance between industrial and comfortable. The look is modern diner meets sports bar with an edge. It's got great TVs for the sports fanatic and tables on the patio for the ladies who lunch. Our patrons vary from businessmen and women and families to twenty-somethings ready for our fabulous Daily Bar Specials. Everyone fits in at Bad Daddy's.
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Driving in from Maryland for a Winston-Salem Dash game, we wanted (as usual) to eat some place local.
Bad Daddy's fit that bill.
The worst part is the seating that is sort of cramped and with television's/other diners, it can be hard to hear.
Other than that, I have no quibbles.
My mushroom burger was terrific and fixed the way I ordered it. I chose Tater Tots to go with it and they were quite plentiful.
Our server,Ashley was terrific.Personable and attentive, I thought she was simply charming.
If I lived in the area, I'd ask for her every time.
Bad Daddy's will be a regular stop in Winston-Salem.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ThoughtsofRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadDaddysBurgers, Owner at Bad Daddy's Burger Bar - Winston-Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi ThoughtsofRS! Thank you so much for stopping by to let us know how exceptional your experience was! We are so pleased you enjoyed yourself and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2018

This is an interesting restaurant, apparently inspired as a "sports bar." The food ranges from simple hamburgers/cheeseburgers and bacon cheeseburgers to French-named burgers, veggie burgers, and buffalo burgers which are made from ground bison meat. The burgers are delicious, juicy, and cooked to order. The sides are also very good. You will definitely not leave hungry.

However, the sports bar element makes it a lousy venue for having any kind of conversation. Between the blaring music (almost to the point of being painful) and the loud crowds, whether there is a "big game" on the multiple screens, or not.

We went as a group of about eight. Unless you were sitting next to or across the table from the person you wanted to talk to, it was impossible to be heard. Some of our party had to ask the server to repeat what she said multiple times. It is definitely NOT a place to have a serious conversation.

In addition, because of all the TV screens, each with a different sport playing, don't be surprized that your companion is ignoring you and watching television. It seems that a vast number of casual restaurants have installed TVs all over their dining rooms. As a result, conversation has become virtually impossible because people are being distracted by the screens and ignoring their lunch, dinner, etc. companions. Bad Daddy's is no exception, except for the fact that the noise is so loud that you are reduced to watching TV and, otherwise, eating in silence - your own.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank eternal_skeptic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadDaddysBurgers, Owner at Bad Daddy's Burger Bar - Winston-Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Eternal Skeptic! We are so sorry that your visit did not live up to our standards. We strive to provide exceptional service every time and we hope that you will reach out to our GM Mike, at mmaguire@bdrestaurants.com so we have the opportunity to do better next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

First time in, very unique joint, great decor. My group had three different specialty burgers. Every one of them were great. The slaw is amazing.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ugacarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadDaddysBurgers, Owner at Bad Daddy's Burger Bar - Winston-Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Wow, we're blushing! Thank you so much for the awesome review, Ugacarter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We tried this place from reviews we saw online. We were coming from Cleveland, Ohio and after our drive found this place easily. We had a great waitress, burgers were as reviewed. Will return!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank SteveB689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadDaddysBurgers, Owner at Bad Daddy's Burger Bar - Winston-Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Steve! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us some love! We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

The homemade potato chips made for a nice appetizer. All tree salads (Asian, Grilled Chicken, BBQ Chicken) ordered were well-received. We also had two Craft Your Own (CYO) burgers, one was grass-fed beef with mushrooms, the other a regular burger with American cheese and bacon. Both devoured. The sweet potato fries were chosen for burger sides. Service here is really nice, with care for accuracy. Thanks, Kimberly. Unfailingly, the manager stops by to earnestly ask if we enjoyed our meal. Our lunch for five with soft drinks and tax was $82.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NCLoggerheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadDaddysBurgers, Owner at Bad Daddy's Burger Bar - Winston-Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

We're so glad you loved visiting NC, we appreciate your patronage and can't wait to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bad Daddy's Burger Bar - Winston-Salem also viewed

 

Been to Bad Daddy's Burger Bar - Winston-Salem? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing