We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We checked in last week for a quick visit to Winston-Salem. It was our first time to visit that city. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a cheerful and helpful front desk attendant. (I think her name was Tameeka.) Each morning, Kirby (manager) helped me get the TV to a kid-friendly Disney program. Our room was beautiful - very spacious and clean. And we liked the wide variety of foods at breakfast. The hotel location was fantastic and nearby food and shopping. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed the Kaleideum North museum too! When we return to W-S, we will stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginnyprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was and for being our guest. Our staff goes above and beyond to make each guest feel like home. I am so pleased to hear that several of our staff members helped make this a special time for your family. I will definitely pass along your comments,
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Our home away from home when we stay in Winston Salem. Kirby at the front desk is an exceptional employee. He is always helpful, courteous and professional. Love Hampton Inn Brand! Great hotel, clean, good breakfast and courteous staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you so much for letting us how your stay with us was. It brings joy to my heart to know that you feel like home while staying with us. Our staff really does go above and beyond to make every guest feel as such. I will definitely let the staff know your kind words,
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

This is the perfect location with all the convenience of restaurants, shopping, etc. It's not in a busy high traffic area which is great for out of towners. The hotel is clean and well kept and has a friendly staff. Breakfast is outstanding, everything you could think of - Will definitely return here!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank squirell1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing as well as for being our guest. Your kind words will definitely be shared with the team here and I look forward to serving you in the future,
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This was one of the nicest Hampton Inn's that we have stayed in. The room was very clean and comfortable. Hallways, lobby, and breakfast areas were also very clean. Front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. This hotel is located close to a number of restaurants from dine in to fast food.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am pleased to hear that your stay was just what you expected. I look forward to you visiting us in the future,
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This hotel staff could not have been nicer, especially Kirby. He was so helpful. Very clean, easy to find. Restaurants nearby. Parking lot was nice size and well lit. Breakfast was very good and good selection of food.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ldouglas0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much for being our guest and taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I will definitely let Kirby know your kind words. I am so thankful that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to serving you in the future,
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
11.1 km away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#3 of 39 in Winston Salem
699 reviews
7.8 km away
Graylyn Estate
Graylyn Estate
#1 of 39 in Winston Salem
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 km away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
14.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 39 in Winston Salem
565 reviews
10.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area

Address: 309 Summit Square Ct, Winston Salem, NC 27105-1483
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#2 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#2 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: ₹ 7,129 - ₹ 11,601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn&Suites Winston-Salem/Univ. area is the city's newest hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area Hotel Winston Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing