We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
483
133
30
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
133
30
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwake forestgreat hotelroom was cleanindoor poolthe breakfast areafresh fruita great staymyrtle beachoatmealthe staff was friendly and helpfulwould highly recommend this hoteldefinitely stay here againcomplimentary breakfastbusiness tripcookiesconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Our home away from home when we stay in Winston Salem. Kirby at the front desk is an exceptional employee. He is always helpful, courteous and professional. Love Hampton Inn Brand! Great hotel, clean, good breakfast and courteous staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you so much for letting us how your stay with us was. It brings joy to my heart to know that you feel like home while staying with us. Our staff really does go above and beyond to make every guest feel as such. I will definitely let the staff know your kind words,
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

This is the perfect location with all the convenience of restaurants, shopping, etc. It's not in a busy high traffic area which is great for out of towners. The hotel is clean and well kept and has a friendly staff. Breakfast is outstanding, everything you could think of - Will definitely return here!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank squirell1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing as well as for being our guest. Your kind words will definitely be shared with the team here and I look forward to serving you in the future,
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This was one of the nicest Hampton Inn's that we have stayed in. The room was very clean and comfortable. Hallways, lobby, and breakfast areas were also very clean. Front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. This hotel is located close to a number of restaurants from dine in to fast food.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am pleased to hear that your stay was just what you expected. I look forward to you visiting us in the future,
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This hotel staff could not have been nicer, especially Kirby. He was so helpful. Very clean, easy to find. Restaurants nearby. Parking lot was nice size and well lit. Breakfast was very good and good selection of food.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ldouglas0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much for being our guest and taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I will definitely let Kirby know your kind words. I am so thankful that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to serving you in the future,
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Great stay! Our check-in and check-out were seamless. Conveniently located, complimentary breakfast was great(my wife is vegan and she was able to have a great breakfast), the room & property were kept clean and my wife and I were fortunate enough to be able to take advantage of their fitness facility which was small but did the job.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennermane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you so much for being our guest and letting us know how your stay with us was. I am pleased to hear that we could accommodate your wife's breakfast needs. I look forward to serving you both in the future,
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews