We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay in winston salem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Winston Salem
North Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“nice place to stay in winston salem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

the rooms are clean, the staff friendly, check in and out were easy. Wireless internet was free and worked well.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rdmjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angib242, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Suites while in Winston Salem. Please let me know if I can assist you with any future needs in the area.

Best Regards,
Amy Garrett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    55
    16
    9
    8
See reviews for
60
30
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

We use this venue for weekly meetings. The care and service offered by the staff is very good. If we ask for something it arrives without question. Excellent Manager in Amy Garrett. Our needs are important to her. I would recommend companies using this facility for stays and meetings.The location is convenient, right off I40

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juleda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

The room was just OK. The A/C was too noisy. The compressor woke me up every time it activated. The water in the shower was either Hot or Cold, no in-between. Spent the second night at Embassy Suites, that turned out to be not much better, but that's a different review. Breakfast was just OK as well.

Room Tip: Try Residence Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pumpcaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

I was there attending a business networking funstion and the banquest rooms there are very nice and up to date. Its a hidden gem in Winston for sure. The staff was all very friendly and I was asked several times if I was okay and if I needed anything. The public restrooms were spotless and smelled nice. I would recomend this hotel for all your business or banquet needs.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wesley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angib242, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent meeting. I am glad to hear that the venue and staff made a great first impression. Please let me know if I can assist you with any future needs.

Amy Garrett
Director of Sales
Comfort Suites Hanes Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

We actually had plans for the weekend of August 13th to go to Rockingham for my son's birthday when the forecast showed rain in that area and the race was cancelled. I had a an huge issue with Expedia that Friday Aug 12th trying to arrange other plans. I called the Comfort Suites in Winston Salem/Hanes Mall and spoke with Maria who was just absolutely wonderful in assisting me with what was last minute changes and made it stress free. When we arrived on Aug 13 Maria was just as friendly in person as she was on the phone. The room was clean and accomodating for 3 young boys as well as my husband and myself. Comfort Suites is very fortunate to have such an awesome employee as Maria!! She truly cares about the customers and their needs. We most certainly will be seeing everyone again soon!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angib242, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Thank you for your recent stay at Comfort Suites Hanes Mall. I am glad you had a wonderful trip and look forward to meeting you during your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Amy Garrett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#23 of 37 in Winston Salem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hanes Mall Hotel
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
2.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall

Property: Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall
Address: 200 Capitol Lodging Court, Winston Salem, NC 27103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Winston Salem
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,818 - ₹ 14,480
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will find our family friendly hotel conveniently located just off Interstate 40 and right across the street from the Hanes Mall. Enjoy easy access to shops, museums, historic buildings and prestigious universities. Our Winston-Salem hotel is easily accessible to downtown Winston-Salem and the Piedmont Triad International Airport. For travelers on their way to the coastal resort city of Myrtle Beach, the Comfort Suites Winston-Salem is the perfect destination for an overnight stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing