We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We usually stay at Hampton Inns on trips back and forth from Florida to N.Y. On this trip we decided to make a side trip to Wilmington, N.C.Hampton did not have any non smoking rooms, so went to Hilton. The hotel is beautiful, new and very clean and comfortable.The entire staff was extreamly helpful and friendly. The breakfast was outstanding. If I go back to Wilmington, will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgal2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

travelgal2512; What do you mean "IF" you go back to Wilmington...? We think you should make HGI Mayfaire a regular stop-over when traveling to/from FLA & NY. We enjoyed having you stay with us. Thank you for the great review. It was our pleasure to earn your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

994 - 998 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Excellent. From service to cleanliness to location. Perfect enjoyable stay. Only a short 2 mile drive from Wrightsville Beach. Excellent value too

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmkapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Hello mmkapu; Thank you for making the switch to HGI Mayfaire! Smart move on your part. Ha. Ha. The "M" word is like a four letter word around here. Seriously, we do appreciate your business and are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you back with us very soon. As you know, the beach is just down the street...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Hilton Garden, everyone was very helpful and accommodating, Adam (front desk) in particular, but other team members helped us find a restaurant, find contact information for purchasing one of the extraordinary beds, and made our breakfast experience very special.

My personal favorite services are the 24 hour fitness center, the business center that allows for complementary printouts, and the super comfortable bed, and pillows.

Unfortunately, we were not there long enough to take advantage of the pool, but it looked very clean and inviting.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazme241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

cazme241; You need to stay longer next time! The pool is open, heated and a relaxing alternative to nearby Wrightsville Beach. thank you for staying with us recently. We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you poolside with a book next time. Also, thank you for recognizing the friendly service of Adam and the rest of our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My wife and I had a great time at this hotel on April 15-16, 2012. The room was very nice and very quiet. We stopped by the hotel bar and were met by the bartender, Daniel Sale. Daniel was very enthusiastic and we enjoyed talking to him while we were visiting. We will definitely stay at this hotel again and look forward to visiting with Daniel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imike1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

imike1960; we're so happy that you guys enjoyed your recent visit with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel when decidining where to stay when coming to Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach. We'll be sure Daniel is aware of your very nice feedback. Thank you for recognizing his friendly service. We look forward to having you stay with very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Clean, Clean, Clean!! The room was ready upon arrival, staff was very helpful recommending a place to eat. Shopping and dinning couldn't have been made any easier from this location. Walls are a little thin, you could hear TVs as you went down the holes and in the rooms you could still hear them...otherwise it was a great place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larjly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Larjly, thank you for nice review of your recent stay with us. You are correct; we are clean, clean, clean! Thank you for noticing how clean our hotel is. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We know you have many choices in the area, so thank you for choosing to stay at HGI Mayfaire. We believe we're the best! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
10.8 km away
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
#20 of 45 in Wilmington
1,442 reviews
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Address: 6745 Rock Spring Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3177
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: ₹ 6,214 - ₹ 10,989 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in Wilmington and only 2 miles to beautiful Wrightsville Beach. HGI Mayfaire is located within the mixed-use development of Mayfaire Town Center; an easy drive to historic downtown Wilmington and the UNCW campus. Restaurants, outdoor shopping and IMAX movie theater complex are all within walking distance. Our full service Garden Grille & Bar restaurant, serves a cooked-to-order American breakfast, dinner as well as evening room service. The Pavilion Lounge is a great place to enjoy an evening cocktail with friends. Our patio features a putting green and spacious pool area. As great as our location and amenities are, it's the staff that makes a great hotel great. Come and experience real Southern hospitality at HGI Mayfaire. We look forward to earning your business very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing