We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and pleasantly surprised by portion sizes”

Port City Chop House
Ranked #42 of 768 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We celebrated double wedding anniversaries with another couple at Port City Chop House and were very pleased with the experience from start to finish. We ordered two appetizers (shrimp cocktail and baked brie appetizer) for the table and four entrees (two surf-and-turf, one salmon and one ribeye entree) for dinner. The server was impeccably attentive and the manager checked in with our table as we were dining on our entrees. The food was delicious and serving sizes were appropriate for dinner. Prices are expensive but you certainly get what you pay for at this establishment. Will definitely be back for another occasion and would recommend to anyone staying in the Wrightsville Beach area.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MICANJNCGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We have eaten here numerous times as we are locals but realized never on a weekend. Prime Rib! Wow it was fantastic! Their steaks are very good too if you are dining during the week. The prices are pricey but in fairness they are an upscale restaurant so I would suggest looking up their menu before going. Also try them for lunch for a bit if a discount.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BoBoChipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Worth the price for their juicy steaks and good cocktails. Also that ahi tuna is awesome. Biggty boggity boo

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank amg8390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

OMGosh this place serves the most amazing food EVER!! The bloody Mary's are great too!! Lobster was the best I had ever had. See you all next year!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Friendly,Great Service,Excellent Quality Food and Selection, Pricey, but you get what you pay for.When your in Wilmington, it's a must!!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Port City Chop House also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Port City Chop House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing