We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Seafood on the Cape Fear River”

Elijah's Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 783 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 24
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, View, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Located at the far eastern point of Wilmington’s Riverwalk, this restaurant is wonderfully situated on the water with a great view of each evenings sunset. Their seafood chowder is to “die for” along with a main course comprising scallops, shrimp with melted cheese on top. It included rice and vegetables. Altogether.....delicious. We also tried a local craft beer - Coastline- which was refreshing. The service was wonderful . The above dinner for two with beer was in the $65 USD range.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Berkosha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018

Elijah's has been one of our favorite places in the Wilmington area for a long time. Located near the historic district on the river for great views and ambience. We love their steamed oysters and clams when in season. Have never been disappointed regarding other entree's. Seating outside, inside or at the bar which is large and U shaped. Neat little shops nearby to stroll through just before dinner or lunch.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VinoSpicket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We stopped in on a Saturday night. It was cold and not very busy. I had the shrimp and grits and it was amazing I just wish it were more food for the money.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary by having lunch at Elijah's. Although the weather was downright COLD for Wilmington, the atmosphere and hospitality in Elijah's was warm and welcoming. Gabriel did a great job as our server. We ordered fish and chips (I've been having a hankering for them) and a crab cake. Both dishes were excellent and the presentation was tastefully done.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EndlessSummerCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Great service, attention to details, professional and in the same time interactive. Fresh seafood and fish, served in different way. The view from the restaurant, riverfront is really enjoyable.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Angelinick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elijah's Restaurant also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wrightsville Beach, NC
 

Been to Elijah's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing